Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
(AJG)CIK 354190 · SEC filings only
shown as history
Dividend record — shown as history, not graded
A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.
Dividend record
51 declarations · 16 raised · 34 held · 0 cut · held 50 quarters
- HELD$0.7000/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
- RAISED$0.7000/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
- HELD$0.6500/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
- HELD$0.6500/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
- RAISED$0.6500/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
- HELD$0.6000/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
- HELD$0.6000/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
- RAISED$0.6000/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5500/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5500/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
- RAISED$0.5500/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5100/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
harness minimum not met
Sector median (Finance): A+ across 6 graded companies
Not enough resolved promises to grade
0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.
buyback history
Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.
See Pro →Open promises (1)
authorized the repurchase of up to $1.5 billion of common stock
harness minimum not met
Not enough comparable guidance to grade
0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.
guidance history
Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.
See Pro →Guidance by basis
2 of 2 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.
| Guidance type | Said | Graded | Dropped | Other |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue · basis not stated | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded | 2 | 0 | 2 | 0 |
Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.
Guidance shown, not graded (3)
We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.
- eps guidance fy · Apr 28, 2022full year 2022 net after tax earnings by up to $0.03 per shareUnverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- revenue guidance fy · Apr 28, 2022We currently estimate these actions will adversely impact full year 2022 brokerage segment annual revenues by up to $10 millionNot judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Jan 31, 2019In the first quarter 2019, Gallagher expects to recognize a one-time, net gain between $0.20 and $0.23 of diluted net earnings per shareUnverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗