ALBEMARLE CORP

(ALB)

CIK 915913 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
52 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

52 declarations · 15 raised · 36 held · 0 cut · held 51 quarters

  1. HELD$0.4050/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.4050/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.4050/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.4050/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.4050/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$0.4050/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.4000/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.4000/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.4000/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.4000/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$0.4000/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.3950/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (1)

Open · buyback authorization

announced intention to repurchase 10% of outstanding shares by end of year

unresolved — no outcome on file$10.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
CGuidance record
grade
company entity
5 resolved promises

Sector median (Industrial Applications and Services): B+ across 28 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

4 of 9 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (44%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated395034
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded8035
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded5014

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (13)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2023
    $21.50 - $23.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2023
    $25.00 - $29.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · May 3, 2023
    $20.75 - $25.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Feb 15, 2023
    Adjusted Diluted EPS (a) $26.00 - $33.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2022
    Adjusted Diluted EPS $9.25 - $12.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Feb 16, 2022
    Adjusted Diluted EPS $5.65 - $6.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Nov 3, 2021
    Adjusted Diluted EPS $3.85 - $4.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · May 5, 2021
    Adjusted Diluted EPS $3.25 - $3.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Feb 17, 2021
    Adj. Diluted EPS $3.25 - $3.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Apr 19, 2011
    We expect the strength of our core technologies and key market insights to continue to drive solid earnings growth in 2011.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Jan 24, 2011
    We expect ongoing demand for our products, combined with the strength of our core technologies and key market insights to drive solid earnings growth in 2011.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Jan 26, 2010
    and profit growth for our company
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Jan 29, 2008
    position us to achieve solid earnings growth in 2008
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (7) · 27 superseded

Open · revenue guidance q

we expect season weakness in the third quarter

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

We remain optimistic that each of our businesses will experience above trend top-line growth

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

I expect 2010 will be a year of strong overall revenue

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Continued success with innovative product development, further improvements in productivity, positive market trends and implementation of announced price increases should provide the basis for both top and bottom-line growth in 2011.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

we continue to expect to grow our business for the full year

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $4.1 - $4.3 billion

Open · revenue guidance fy

Specialties net sales $1.4 - $1.6 billion

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $4.1 - $4.3 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Full-year 2023 guidance includes net sales of $11.3 - $12.9 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$10.4 - $11.5 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $5.2 - $5.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $3.2 - $3.3 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Specialties net sales $1.2 - $1.4 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$5.9 - $6.1 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $4.9 - $5.2 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $3.2 - $3.3 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $4.9 - $5.2 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$6.1 - $6.8 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $5.5 - $6.2 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales are expected to increase 35% to 55% over prior year

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $2.5 - $2.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$6.9 - $7.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $4.9 - $5.2 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$7.5 - $7.8 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$6.9 - $7.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $5.5 - $6.2 billion $6.1 - $6.8 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$6.1 - $6.8 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $5.5 - $6.2 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $4.2 - $4.5 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $4.1 - $4.3 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$4.0 - $4.2 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$5.7 - $6.0 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $2.5 - $2.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $5.5 - $6.2 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Feb 22, 2022IN LINE · Feb 15, 2023IN LINE · Feb 15, 2024BELOW · Feb 12, 2025IN LINE · Feb 11, 2026
20222026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 22, 2022IN LINENet sales $3.3 - $3.4 billion
  • Feb 15, 2023IN LINEnet sales of $7.1 - $7.4 billion
  • Feb 15, 2024IN LINE$9.5 - $9.8 billion
  • Feb 12, 2025BELOWNet sales $5.5 - $6.2 billion
  • Feb 11, 2026IN LINENet sales $4.9 - $5.2 billion
5 resolved guidance promises · 13 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →