Allegion plc

(ALLE)

CIK 1579241 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
15 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

15 declarations · 4 raised · 10 held · 0 cut · held 14 quarters

  1. HELD$0.2100/shperiod ended 2018-09-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.2100/shperiod ended 2018-06-30Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$0.2100/shperiod ended 2018-03-31Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.1600/shperiod ended 2017-09-30Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.1600/shperiod ended 2017-06-30Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$0.1600/shperiod ended 2017-03-31Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.1200/shperiod ended 2016-09-30Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.1200/shperiod ended 2016-06-30Filing ↗
  9. RAISED$0.1200/shperiod ended 2016-03-31Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.1000/shperiod ended 2015-09-30Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.1000/shperiod ended 2015-06-30Filing ↗
  12. RAISED$0.1000/shperiod ended 2015-03-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

guidance history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

4 of 4 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated1001
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded2020
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded2020

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (5)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance q · Apr 22, 2022
    an adjusted earnings per share of approximately $1.07
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2022
    $5.55 to $5.75 on an adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. revenue guidance q · Apr 22, 2022
    the Allegion business, on a standalone basis, is projecting revenue of approximately $723 million
    Not judged — this statement was filed after the period it is stored under had ended, so it is not guidance for that period.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance q · Apr 22, 2022
    earnings per share of approximately $1.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2022
    standalone full-year 2022 outlook for earnings per share of $5.50 to $5.70 on a reported basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
0 resolved guidance promises · 5 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →