ALEXANDRIA REAL ESTATE EQUITIES, INC.

(ARE)

CIK 1035443 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
46 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

46 declarations · 26 raised · 16 held · 1 cut · held 1 quarters

  1. HELD$0.7200/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. CUT$0.7200/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$1.3200/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$1.3200/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$1.3200/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  6. HELD$1.3000/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. RAISED$1.3000/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$1.2700/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  9. HELD$1.2400/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. RAISED$1.2400/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$1.2100/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$1.1800/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Not enough resolved promises to grade

1 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (7)

Open · buyback authorization

We expect to file a new ATM program in the next few quarters.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

We expect to file a new shelf registration and ATM program in the near future.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

authorized a common stock repurchase program under which we may repurchase up to $500.0 million

resolves in ~91 days$500.0Mreceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

we may repurchase up to $500 million of our common stock through December 31, 2025

resolves in ~364 days$500.0Mreceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

authorized a common stock repurchase program under which we may repurchase up to $500.0 million of our common stock through December 31, 2026

resolves in ~455 days$500.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

we may repurchase up to $500.0 million of our common stock through December 31, 2026

resolves in ~547 days$500.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

repurchase up to $500.0 million of our common stock

resolves in ~645 days$500.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

MISSED · Aug 3, 2026
20262026
Timeline as a list
  • Aug 3, 2026MISSEDallows us to sell up to an aggregate of $1.5 billion of our common stock
1 resolved buyback promise · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Real Estate & Construction): A across 6 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

guidance history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

14 of 14 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated4004
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded12057
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded380929

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (52)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2026
    $6.35 to $6.45
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance q · Apr 27, 2026
    currently expect to be within a range of $1.40 to $1.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Jan 26, 2026
    Projected 2026 Funds From Operations per Share Attributable to Alexandria’s Common Stockholders – Diluted Funds from operations per share, as adjusted (1) $6.25 to $6.55 Midpoint $6.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance q · Oct 27, 2025
    The midpoint of our guidance range for 2025 net (loss) income per share was reduced b y $3.44 from $0.50 to $(2.94)
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Oct 27, 2025
    Net (loss) income per share (1) $(5.68) to $(0.20)
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Jul 21, 2025
    $1.36 to $1.56
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jul 21, 2025
    Earnings per share (1) $0.40 to $0.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance q · Apr 28, 2025
    4Q25 annualized targets of ≤5.2x and 4.0x to 4.5x
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Apr 28, 2025
    Earnings per share (1) $1.36 to $1.56
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Jan 27, 2025
    Earnings per share (2) $2.57 to $2.77
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance q · Jan 27, 2025
    Funds from operations per share and funds from operations per share, as adjusted (1) $9.23 to $9.43
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Oct 21, 2024
    Earnings per share (2) $2.60 to $2.64
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Oct 21, 2024
    Funds from operations per share (1) $8.88 to $8.92
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Oct 21, 2024
    Funds from operations per share, as adjusted (1) $9.45 to $9.49
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Jul 22, 2024
    Funds from operations per share (2) $8.89 to $9.01
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Jul 22, 2024
    Earnings per share (3) $2.98 to $3.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2024
    Earnings per share (2) $3.60 to $3.72
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Jan 29, 2024
    Earnings per share (2) $3.49 to $3.69
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Oct 23, 2023
    Funds from operations per share (3) $7.29 to $7.31
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Oct 23, 2023
    Earnings per share (1) $1.36 to $1.38
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Oct 23, 2023
    Funds from operations per share, as adjusted (3) $8.97 to $8.99
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Jul 24, 2023
    Earnings per share (1) $2.72 to $2.78
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2023
    Earnings per share (1) $2.21 to $2.31
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2023
    Funds from operations per share, as adjusted (3) $8.91 to $9.01
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance fy · Jan 30, 2023
    Earnings per share (1) $3.41 to $3.61
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance fy · Oct 24, 2022
    Earnings per share (1) $3.56 to $3.58
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance fy · Jul 25, 2022
    Funds from operations per share, as adjusted (1) $8.38 to $8.44
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. eps guidance fy · Jul 25, 2022
    Earnings per share (1) $2.14 to $2.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance fy · Apr 25, 2022
    Earnings per share (1) $1.08 to $1.18
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance fy · Jan 31, 2022
    Earnings per share (1) $2.65 to $2.85
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. eps guidance fy · Oct 25, 2021
    Earnings per share (3) $3.91 to $3.93
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  32. eps guidance fy · Oct 25, 2021
    Funds from operations per share (5) $9.08 to $9.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  33. eps guidance fy · Jul 26, 2021
    Earnings per share (1) $3.46 to $3.54
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  34. revenue guidance fy · Jul 26, 2021
    Acquisitions (refer to page 4 ) 4,460 5,460
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  35. eps guidance fy · Apr 26, 2021
    Earnings per share (1) $1.58 to $1.68
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  36. revenue guidance fy · Apr 26, 2021
    2021 guidance range $2,800,000 – $3,300,000
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  37. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2021
    Earnings per share (1) $2.14 to $2.34
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  38. eps guidance fy · Oct 26, 2020
    Earnings per share (1) $3.09 to $3.11
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  39. eps guidance fy · Oct 26, 2020
    Funds from operations per share, as adjusted (1) $7.29 to $7.31
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  40. eps guidance fy · Jul 27, 2020
    Earnings per share (1) $3.00 to $3.08
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  41. eps guidance fy · Apr 27, 2020
    Earnings per share (1) $1.69 to $1.79
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  42. eps guidance fy · Apr 27, 2020
    Funds from operations per share $6.86 to $6.96
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  43. eps guidance fy · Oct 28, 2019
    Earnings per share (2) $1.83 to $1.85
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  44. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2019
    Earnings per share (1) $2.39 to $2.47
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  45. eps guidance fy · Feb 4, 2019
    Earnings per share (“EPS”) (1) $1.95 to $2.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  46. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2018
    Earnings per share $2.87 to $2.93
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  47. eps guidance fy · Jan 29, 2018
    Earnings per share $2.04 to $2.24
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  48. eps guidance fy · Oct 30, 2017
    Earnings per share $1.57 to $1.59
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  49. eps guidance fy · May 1, 2017
    Earnings per share $1.43 to $1.53
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  50. eps guidance fy · Oct 31, 2016
    $(1.54) to $(1.52)
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  51. eps guidance fy · Oct 31, 2016
    $5.50 to $5.52
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  52. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2016
    Earnings per share $(1.04) to $(0.94)
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (2)

Open · revenue guidance fy

Guidance ranges for expected 2021 rental rate increases on lease renewals and re-leasing of space are 29.0% to 32.0%, and 16.0% to 19.0% (cash basis)

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Annual net operating income (cash basis) is expected to increase by $57 million

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved guidance promises · 52 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →