Promise-keeping streak3 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

BROADRIDGE FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS, INC.

(BR)

CIK 1383312 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
51 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

51 declarations · 16 raised · 34 held · 0 cut · held 50 quarters

  1. HELD$0.9750/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.9750/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$0.9750/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.8800/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.8800/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$0.8800/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.8000/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.8000/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  9. RAISED$0.8000/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.7250/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.7250/shperiod ended 2022-12-31Filing ↗
  12. RAISED$0.7250/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 14 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (1)

Open · buyback authorization

the Board authorized a new share repurchase program under which Broadridge may repurchase up to $1.5 billion of its outstanding common stock

resolves in ~645 days$1.50Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
BGuidance record
grade
company entity
8 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

15 of 23 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (65%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · non-GAAPcannot be graded150411
Revenue · basis not stated184014
EPS · GAAP6402
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded2701017
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1010

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (52)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. revenue guidance fy · Aug 4, 2026
    Fiscal year 2027 guidance calls for 6-8% Recurring revenue growth constant currency
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Aug 4, 2026
    8-12% Adjusted EPS growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. revenue guidance fy · Feb 3, 2026
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency (Non-GAAP) 5 - 7%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Nov 4, 2025
    Adjusted EPS growth of 8-12%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. revenue guidance fy · Nov 4, 2025
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency (Non-GAAP) 5 - 7%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. revenue guidance fy · Aug 5, 2025
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency - Non-GAAP 5 - 7%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. revenue guidance fy · May 1, 2025
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency (Non-GAAP) 6 - 8%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Jan 31, 2025
    8 - 12%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. revenue guidance fy · Jan 31, 2025
    6 - 8%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. revenue guidance fy · Nov 5, 2024
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency (Non-GAAP) 6 - 8%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. revenue guidance fy · Aug 6, 2024
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency - Non-GAAP 5 - 7%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. revenue guidance fy · May 8, 2024
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency (Non-GAAP) 6 - 9%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · May 8, 2024
    Adjusted EPS growth at the middle of our 8-12% range
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. revenue guidance fy · Feb 1, 2024
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency (Non-GAAP) 6 - 9%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. revenue guidance fy · Dec 7, 2023
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency - Non-GAAP 6 - 9%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Dec 7, 2023
    Adjusted Earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 8 - 12%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2023
    8-12% Adjusted EPS growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Aug 8, 2023
    8-12% Adjusted EPS growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. revenue guidance fy · Aug 8, 2023
    Fiscal year 2024 guidance of 6-9% Recurring revenue growth constant currency
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2023
    Adjusted earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 7 - 11%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. revenue guidance fy · May 2, 2023
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency - Non-GAAP 6 - 9%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2023
    Adjusted earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 7 - 11%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. revenue guidance fy · Feb 2, 2023
    Recurring revenue growth constant currency - Non-GAAP 6 - 9%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. revenue guidance fy · Nov 2, 2022
    6 - 9% Recurring revenue growth constant currency
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2022
    7 - 11% Adjusted EPS growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. revenue guidance fy · Aug 12, 2022
    Fiscal Year 2023 Guidance of 6-9% Recurring Revenue Growth
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance fy · Aug 12, 2022
    7-11% Adjusted EPS Growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. revenue guidance fy · May 3, 2022
    we continue to expect fiscal year 2022 recurring revenue growth at the high end of our 12-15% range
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance fy · May 3, 2022
    increasing our expectations for Adjusted EPS growth to 13-15%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2022
    reaffirming our guidance for Adjusted EPS growth of 11-15%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. revenue guidance fy · Nov 3, 2021
    Recurring revenue growth 12-15%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  32. eps guidance fy · Nov 3, 2021
    Adjusted earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 11 - 15%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  33. eps guidance fy · Aug 12, 2021
    Adjusted earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 11 - 15%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  34. revenue guidance fy · Aug 12, 2021
    Recurring revenue growth 12-15%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  35. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2021
    Adjusted EPS growth of 11-13%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  36. revenue guidance fy · May 4, 2021
    now expect recurring revenue growth of 8-10%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  37. revenue guidance fy · Feb 2, 2021
    Recurring revenue growth 3 - 6%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  38. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2021
    Adjusted earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 6 - 10%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  39. revenue guidance fy · Feb 2, 2021
    Total revenue growth 1 - 4%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  40. revenue guidance fy · Dec 10, 2020
    Recurring revenue growth of 3-6%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  41. eps guidance fy · Dec 10, 2020
    Adjusted EPS growth of 6-10%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  42. revenue guidance fy · Oct 30, 2020
    Total revenue growth 1 - 4%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  43. eps guidance fy · Oct 30, 2020
    Adjusted EPS growth of 6-10%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  44. eps guidance fy · May 8, 2020
    Adjusted earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 5 – 7%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  45. eps guidance fy · Jan 31, 2020
    Adjusted earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 8-12%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  46. eps guidance fy · Nov 6, 2019
    Adjusted earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 8-12%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  47. eps guidance fy · Nov 6, 2018
    Adjusted Earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 9-13%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  48. eps guidance fy · May 8, 2018
    Diluted earnings per share growth 2 22-26% 28-33%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  49. eps guidance fy · May 8, 2018
    Adjusted Earnings per share growth 2 - Non-GAAP 27-31% 31-35%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  50. eps guidance fy · Dec 5, 2017
    Adjusted EPS Growth 9-13%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  51. eps guidance fy · May 10, 2017
    Adjusted earnings per share growth - Non-GAAP 12-17%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  52. eps guidance fy · Nov 9, 2016
    Adjusted earnings per share growth in the range of 12% to 17%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (0) · 7 superseded

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenue growth 3-6%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total Revenue Growth 5-7%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenue growth in the range of 43% to 45%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenue growth 2-3%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenue growth 3-6%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Diluted earnings per share growth (4)-0%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Diluted earnings per share growth in the range of 9% to 14%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Aug 10, 2017IN LINE · Aug 10, 2017ABOVE · Aug 7, 2018ABOVE · Aug 7, 2018BELOW · Aug 6, 2019IN LINE · Aug 6, 2019ABOVE · Aug 11, 2020IN LINE · Aug 11, 2020
20172020
Timeline as a list
  • Aug 10, 2017ABOVETotal revenue growth 40-42%
  • Aug 10, 2017IN LINEDiluted earnings per share growth 2-7%
  • Aug 7, 2018ABOVETotal revenue growth 2-4%
  • Aug 7, 2018ABOVEDiluted earnings per share growth* 15-19%
  • Aug 6, 2019BELOWTotal revenue growth 3-5%
  • Aug 6, 2019IN LINEDiluted earnings per share growth 12-16%
  • Aug 11, 2020ABOVEDiluted earnings per share growth (7) – (3)%
  • Aug 11, 2020IN LINETotal revenue growth 3 – 6%
8 resolved guidance promises · 52 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →