Block, Inc.

(BSQKZ)

CIK 1512673 · SEC filings only

Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 6 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (7)

Open · buyback authorization

Today, we’re instituting an initial authorization to repurchase $1 billion in shares

unresolved — no outcome on file$1.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

authorized the repurchase of up to $1 billion of our Class A common stock

unresolved — no outcome on file$1.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

our board of directors authorized the repurchase of up to $1 billion of our Class A common stock

unresolved — no outcome on file$1.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

authorized an increase to our share repurchase program of up to an additional $3 billion

resolves in ~11 days$3.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

our board of directors authorized an increase to our share repurchase program of up to an additional $5 billion

resolves in ~487 days$5.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

authorized an increase to our share repurchase program of up to an additional $5 billion

resolves in ~558 days$5.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

our board of directors authorized an increase to our share repurchase program of up to an additional $5 billion

resolves in ~648 days$5.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 41 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

8 of 8 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · non-GAAPcannot be graded2002
Revenue · basis not stated240024
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded180612
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded3021

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (40)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Aug 5, 2026
    We also expect Adjusted Diluted EPS to grow 70% to $4.02
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance q · May 7, 2026
    We also expect to deliver $0.86 in Adjusted Diluted EPS in the second quarter
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · May 7, 2026
    and we expect Adjusted Diluted EPS growth of 62%, to $3.85
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance q · May 7, 2026
    or 39% growth year over year
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. revenue guidance fy · May 7, 2026
    reflecting growth of over 19% year over year
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Feb 26, 2026
    We expect to deliver Adjusted Diluted EPS growth of 54% year over year in 2026 to $3.66
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance q · Feb 26, 2026
    we expect Adjusted Operating Income of $600 million
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance q · Feb 26, 2026
    We also expect to deliver year over year Adjusted Diluted EPS growth of 20%, to $0.67
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance q · Feb 26, 2026
    For the first quarter we expect gross profit growth of 22% year over year to $2.80 billion
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗
  10. revenue guidance fy · Nov 6, 2025
    We expect to deliver $10.243 billion in gross profit for the full year
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  11. revenue guidance q · Nov 6, 2025
    We expect gross profit in the fourth quarter to grow 19% year over year to $2.755 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  12. revenue guidance fy · Aug 7, 2025
    We now expect $10.17 billion in gross profit for 2025
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance q · Aug 7, 2025
    We expect to deliver $460 million of Adjusted Operating Income in the third quarter
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗
  14. revenue guidance q · Aug 7, 2025
    We expect gross profit in the third quarter to grow 16% year over year to $2.60 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Aug 7, 2025
    and $2.03 billion in Adjusted Operating Income for the full year
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗
  16. revenue guidance fy · May 1, 2025
    We now expect $9.96 billion in gross profit for 2025
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  17. revenue guidance q · May 1, 2025
    We expect gross profit in the second quarter to grow 9.5% year over year to $2.45 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  18. revenue guidance fy · May 1, 2025
    for growth of 12% year over year
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance q · Feb 20, 2025
    Adjusted Operating Income $430M
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗
  20. revenue guidance fy · Feb 20, 2025
    For 2025, we expect at least 15% gross profit growth year over year
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Nov 7, 2024
    or 18% margin for the full year
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. revenue guidance fy · Nov 7, 2024
    or 18% growth year over year
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Nov 7, 2024
    For Adjusted Operating Income, we expect at least $1.56 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. revenue guidance fy · Nov 7, 2024
    we continue to expect gross profit of at least $8.89 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  25. revenue guidance fy · Aug 1, 2024
    or 18% growth year over year
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance fy · Aug 1, 2024
    or 16% margin for the full year
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. revenue guidance fy · Aug 1, 2024
    For the full year, we expect gross profit of at least $8.89 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  28. eps guidance fy · Aug 1, 2024
    For Adjusted Operating Income, we expect at least $1.44 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. revenue guidance fy · May 2, 2024
    For the full year, we expect gross profit of at least $8.78 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2024
    For Adjusted Operating Income, we expect at least $1.30 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2024
    or 15% margin for the full year
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  32. revenue guidance fy · May 2, 2024
    or 17% growth year over year
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  33. revenue guidance q · Feb 22, 2024
    Gross Profit $2.00B to $2.02B
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  34. eps guidance q · Feb 22, 2024
    we expect our share-based compensation expense to decrease slightly quarter over quarter on a dollar basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  35. eps guidance fy · Feb 22, 2024
    For Adjusted Operating Income we expect at least $1.15 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  36. revenue guidance fy · Feb 22, 2024
    Our initial 2024 guidance calls for gross profit of at least $8.65 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  37. revenue guidance fy · Aug 3, 2023
    Adjusted EBITDA 1 $1,500M
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  38. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2023
    Adjusted Operating Income (Loss) 1 $25M
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  39. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2023
    Adjusted EBITDA 1 $1,360M
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  40. revenue guidance fy · May 6, 2021
    For the full year of 2021, we expect non-GAAP product development, sales and marketing, and general and administrative expenses, in aggregate, to increase by approximately $1.0 billion to $1.1 billion compared to the full year of 2020
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (6) · 1 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

we expect Adjusted EBITDA margin to expand by at least one percentage point year over year

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance q

Gross Profit $2.31B

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance q

We expect to deliver low-double-digit gross profit growth in the third quarter

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance q

mid-teens gross profit growth in the fourth quarter

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance q

For 2026, we now expect $12.51 billion in gross profit

Open · revenue guidance fy

We now expect $12.33 billion in gross profit for 2026

resolves in ~155 days$12.3300receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We now expect $12.20 billion in gross profit for 2026

revised by a later guidance$12.2000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

WITHDRAWN · Aug 5, 2020
20202020
Timeline as a list
  • Aug 5, 2020WITHDRAWNwe expect core flex loan volumes to be down materially on a year-over-year basis in the third quarter of 2020
0 resolved guidance promises · 40 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →