CASEYS GENERAL STORES INC

(CASY)

CIK 726958 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
31 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

31 declarations · 8 raised · 19 held · 0 cut · held 25 quarters

  1. HELD$0.4300/shperiod ended 2024-01-31Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.4300/shperiod ended 2023-10-31Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$0.4300/shperiod ended 2023-07-31Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.3800/shperiod ended 2023-01-31Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.3800/shperiod ended 2022-10-31Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$0.3800/shperiod ended 2022-07-31Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.3500/shperiod ended 2022-01-31Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$0.3500/shperiod ended 2021-10-31Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.3400/shperiod ended 2021-07-31Filing ↗
  10. RAISED$0.3400/shperiod ended 2021-01-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.3200/shperiod ended 2020-10-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.3200/shperiod ended 2020-07-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 14 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (1)

Open · buyback authorization

the Board of Directors authorized an expansion of its existing share repurchase program up to a total amount of $1 billion

resolves in ~590 days$1.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

guidance history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

1 of 1 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated6006
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1010

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (5)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. revenue guidance fy · Jun 8, 2021
    The Company expects same-store fuel and inside sales to increase by mid-single digit percentages.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Sep 9, 2014
    We expect our effective tax rate to be between 36% and 37% for the fiscal year.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. revenue guidance fy · Jun 14, 2013
    increase same-store gallons sold 1.5%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  4. revenue guidance fy · Jun 14, 2013
    increase same-store grocery and other merchandise sales 5%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  5. revenue guidance fy · Jun 15, 2010
    Increase same-store gasoline gallons sold 1%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗

Open promises (2)

Open · revenue guidance fy

anticipate acceleration in revenue throughout the fiscal year

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

anticipate continued revenue growth throughout the fiscal year

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved guidance promises · 5 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →