Promise-keeping streakStreak endedguidance & buyback

COOPER COMPANIES, INC.

(COO)

CIK 711404 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
2 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

2 declarations · 0 raised · 1 held · 0 cut · held 1 quarters

  1. HELD$0.0600/shperiod ended 2023-10-31Filing ↗
  2. INITIATED$0.0600/shperiod ended 2022-10-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
FGuidance record
grade
company entity
12 resolved promises

Sector median (Industrial Applications and Services): B+ across 28 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

6 of 18 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (33%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated288020
EPS · GAAP184014
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded170611
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded5005

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (23)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jun 4, 2015
    Non-GAAP earnings per share guidance of $7.40 - $7.70 reaffirmed
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Dec 4, 2014
    $7.30 - $7.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Jun 5, 2014
    $6.80 - $7.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance q · Sep 5, 2013
    $1.76 - $1.81
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Sep 5, 2013
    $6.23 - $6.28
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Sep 6, 2012
    $5.19-$5.24
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jun 2, 2011
    $4.00 - $4.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Dec 7, 2010
    Non-GAAP* $3.30 - $3.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Mar 4, 2010
    $2.45 - $2.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Sep 3, 2009
    $2.27 - $2.29
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance q · Sep 3, 2009
    $0.66 - $0.68
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Sep 4, 2008
    non-GAAP EPS in the range of $2.18 to $2.24
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Jun 5, 2008
    non-GAAP EPS in the range of $2.10 - $2.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Dec 11, 2007
    non-GAAP EPS of $2.40 to $2.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. revenue guidance fy · Dec 11, 2007
    Cooper expects fiscal 2008 revenue of $1,040 million to $1,090 million in constant currency
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Jun 5, 2007
    Non-GAAP EPS guidance is unchanged from previous guidance and is expected to be in the range of $2.90 to $3.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Sep 7, 2006
    non-GAAP EPS of $3.35 to $4.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Sep 7, 2006
    non-GAAP EPS of $2.85 to $3.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Sep 1, 2004
    earnings per share of $2.59 to $2.61
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Sep 1, 2004
    $4.20-$4.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Sep 1, 2004
    $5.00-$5.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Sep 1, 2004
    Earnings Per Share $3.25-$3.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance q · Sep 1, 2004
    earnings per share of 70 cents to 72 cents
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (14) · 19 superseded

Open · revenue guidance q

Cooper expects revenue of $128 million to $133 million

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Cooper now expects fiscal 2004 revenue of $488 million to $493 million

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Total Revenue $930-$943 million

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Cooper now expects fiscal 2006 revenue of $878 million to $900 million

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS of $1.54 to $2.44

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS guidance is unchanged from previous guidance and is expected to be $1.55 to $1.90

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Cooper’s 2007 revenue guidance is unchanged from previous guidance: $927 million to $967 million

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS in the range of $1.35 to $1.41

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

now anticipates revenue in the range of $1,080 million to $1,095 million

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance q

$271 - $285

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · eps guidance fy

$2.11 - $2.13

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

$1,068 - $1,082

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · eps guidance q

$0.56 - $0.58

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · eps guidance q

$1.50-$1.55

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS guidance for fiscal 2009 is confirmed in the range of $2.16 to $2.36

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$1042-$1050 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS guidance is $1.55 to $1.90

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total $1,385-$1,440

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP $6.70 - $7.00

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total $1,250 - $1,280

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

The Company confirms fiscal 2009 guidance with revenue in the range of $1,030 million to $1,100 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total $1,385-$1,440

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total $1,675 -$1,735

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

For fiscal 2007, Cooper expects revenue of $948 million to $1.0 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$1165-$1180 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS in the range of $1.40 - $1.85

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

revenue in the range of $1,060 - $1,100 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$1,900 - $1,960

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP $3.25 - $3.45

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Cooper’s revenue guidance for 2007 has been reduced from the previous estimate of a range of $948 million to $1.0 billion to a range of $920 million to $960 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP $4.80-$5.00

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS of $1.30 to $1.80

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

$4.90-$5.15

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Dec 17, 2010ABOVE · Dec 17, 2010BELOW · Dec 16, 2011ABOVE · Dec 16, 2011IN LINE · Dec 20, 2012IN LINE · Dec 20, 2012BELOW · Dec 20, 2012IN LINE · Dec 20, 2013IN LINE · Dec 20, 2013IN LINE · Dec 19, 2014BELOW · Dec 19, 2014BELOW · Dec 18, 2015
20102015
Timeline as a list
  • Dec 17, 2010IN LINETotal $1,110 - $1,170
  • Dec 17, 2010ABOVE$2.17 - $2.27
  • Dec 16, 2011BELOW$3.90 - $4.05
  • Dec 16, 2011ABOVE$1,280 - $1,300
  • Dec 20, 2012IN LINE$390-$400
  • Dec 20, 2012IN LINE$1,439-$1,449
  • Dec 20, 2012BELOW$5.10-$5.15
  • Dec 20, 2013IN LINE$410 - $425
  • Dec 20, 2013IN LINE$1,586 - $1,601
  • Dec 19, 2014IN LINETotal $1,685 - $1,725
  • Dec 19, 2014BELOW$6.78 - $7.00
  • Dec 18, 2015BELOWTotal Revenue $1,820 - $1,860 million
12 resolved guidance promises · 23 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →