Promise-keeping streakTurned aroundguidance & buyback

CVS HEALTH Corp

(CVS)

CIK 64803 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
70 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

70 declarations · 13 raised · 56 held · 0 cut · held 69 quarters

  1. HELD$0.6650/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.6650/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.6650/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.6650/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.6650/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.6650/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.6650/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.6650/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.6650/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  10. RAISED$0.6650/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.6050/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.6050/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
3 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 14 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

3 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Feb 10, 2015PARTIAL · May 1, 2024PARTIAL · May 1, 2025
20152025
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 10, 2015KEPTThis guidance assumes the completion of $4 billion in share repurchases during 2013
  • May 1, 2024PARTIALauthorization of a $10 billion share repurchase program
  • May 1, 2025PARTIALauthorizing a new $10.0 billion share repurchase program
3 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
D−Guidance record
grade
company entity
15 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

18 of 33 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (55%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated2002
EPS · GAAP3615021
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded3601719
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1010

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (39)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Aug 5, 2026
    Adjusted EPS guidance range to $7.90 to $8.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · May 6, 2026
    Adjusted EPS guidance range to $7.30 to $7.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 10, 2026
    Confirmed Adjusted EPS guidance range of $7.00 to $7.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2025
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $6.55 to $6.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jul 31, 2025
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $6.30 to $6.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · May 1, 2025
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $6.00 to $6.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Feb 12, 2025
    Adjusted EPS guidance range of $5.75 to $6.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance q · Oct 18, 2024
    Adjusted EPS of $1.05 to $1.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance q · Oct 18, 2024
    preliminary guidance for third quarter 2024 GAAP diluted Earnings per Share (EPS) of $0.03 to $0.08
    Not judged — this statement was filed after the period it is stored under had ended, so it is not guidance for that period.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Aug 7, 2024
    Revised Adjusted EPS guidance to a range of $6.40 to $6.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · May 1, 2024
    Revised Adjusted EPS guidance to at least $7.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Feb 7, 2024
    Revised Adjusted EPS guidance to at least $8.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2023
    Confirmed Adjusted EPS guidance range of $8.50 to $8.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2023
    Confirmed Adjusted EPS guidance range of $8.50 to $8.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · May 3, 2023
    Revised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $8.50 to $8.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Feb 8, 2023
    Adjusted EPS guidance range of $8.70 to $8.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2022
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $8.55 to $8.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2022
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $8.40 to $8.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2022
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $8.20 to $8.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Feb 9, 2022
    Confirmed Adjusted EPS guidance range of $8.10 to $8.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Nov 3, 2021
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $7.90 to $8.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Aug 4, 2021
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $7.70 to $7.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2021
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $7.56 to $7.68
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Feb 16, 2021
    full year 2021 Adjusted EPS is projected to be in the range of $7.39 to $7.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance fy · Nov 6, 2020
    Raised Adjusted EPS guidance range to $7.35 to $7.45
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance fy · May 6, 2020
    Adjusted EPS (2) guidance range of $7.04 to $7.17
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance fy · Nov 6, 2019
    Raised and narrowed Adjusted EPS (2) guidance range to $6.97 to $7.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. eps guidance q · May 1, 2019
    Adjusted EPS is projected to be in the range of $1.68 to $1.72
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2018
    Adjusted EPS of $6.87 to $7.08
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance q · May 2, 2018
    Adjusted EPS of $1.59 to $1.64
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. revenue guidance fy · Jan 4, 2018
    the company expects to deliver consolidated net revenue growth of 0.75% to 2.5%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  32. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2017
    Confirmed full year Adjusted EPS of $5.77 to $5.93
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  33. eps guidance q · May 2, 2017
    Provided second quarter Adjusted EPS of $1.29 to $1.33
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  34. eps guidance fy · Dec 13, 2012
    The company expects to deliver adjusted diluted earnings per share from continuing operations of $3.84 to $3.98 in 2013
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  35. eps guidance fy · Aug 7, 2012
    The Company currently expects to deliver Adjusted EPS of $3.32 to $3.38 for the full year 2012
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  36. eps guidance fy · Feb 8, 2012
    The Company currently expects to deliver Adjusted EPS of $3.18 to $3.28
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  37. eps guidance q · Feb 8, 2012
    First quarter Adjusted EPS from continuing operations of $0.61 to $0.63
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  38. eps guidance q · Feb 8, 2012
    GAAP diluted EPS from continuing operations of $0.55 to $0.57
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  39. eps guidance fy · Nov 3, 2011
    The Company now expects adjusted EPS from continuing operations to be in the range of $2.77 to $2.81
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (2) · 19 superseded

Open · eps guidance fy

GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $6.84 to $7.04

Open · revenue guidance fy

At least $414.0

Superseded · eps guidance fy

Raised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $6.24 to $6.36

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Revised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $6.93 to $7.13

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Revised GAAP diluted EPS guidance to at least $7.06

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP diluted EPS guidance range of $5.47 to $5.60

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $6.24 to $6.44

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

The Company also expects to deliver GAAP diluted EPS of $5.11 to $5.32

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Revised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $3.84 to $3.94

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP diluted EPS guidance range of $4.58 to $4.83

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP diluted EPS from continuing operations is projected to be in the range of $6.06 to $6.22

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Revised GAAP diluted EPS guidance to at least $5.64

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Raised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $6.35 to $6.45

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Revised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $6.90 to $7.12

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Revised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $6.53 to $6.75

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Raised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $7.23 to $7.43

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Confirmed GAAP diluted EPS from continuing operations guidance range of $7.04 to $7.24

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Confirmed GAAP diluted EPS guidance range of $5.94 to $6.14

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Narrowed GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $4.90 to $5.05

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP diluted EPS guidance range of $7.73 to $7.93

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Revised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $4.23 to $4.43

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Feb 14, 2018BELOW · Aug 8, 2018BELOW · Feb 28, 2019ABOVE · Aug 7, 2019ABOVE · Feb 18, 2020WITHDRAWN · May 6, 2020BELOW · Feb 16, 2021BELOW · Feb 9, 2022IN LINE · Feb 8, 2023IN LINE · Feb 7, 2024BELOW · Feb 12, 2025ABOVE · Feb 10, 2026
20182026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 14, 2018ABOVEConfirmed full year GAAP diluted EPS from continuing operations of $5.02 to $5.18
  • Aug 8, 2018BELOWthe Company expects to deliver GAAP diluted EPS of $1.21 to $1.26
  • Feb 28, 2019BELOWThe Company continues to expect to deliver GAAP diluted EPS of $1.40 to $1.50
  • Aug 7, 2019ABOVEGAAP diluted EPS is projected to be in the range of $1.20 to $1.24
  • Feb 18, 2020ABOVERevised GAAP diluted EPS from continuing operations guidance range to $4.90 to $4.98
  • May 6, 2020WITHDRAWNthe Company is withdrawing all other previously issued 2020 additional detailed guidance
  • Feb 16, 2021BELOWRaised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $5.60 to $5.70
  • Feb 9, 2022BELOWRevised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $6.13 to $6.23
  • Feb 8, 2023IN LINERevised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $3.12 to $3.22
  • Feb 7, 2024IN LINERevised GAAP diluted EPS guidance range to $6.37 to $6.61
  • Feb 12, 2025BELOWRevised GAAP diluted EPS guidance to a range of $4.95 to $5.20
  • Feb 10, 2026ABOVEUpdated GAAP diluted earnings (loss) per share guidance range to $(0.34) to $(0.24)
15 resolved guidance promises · 39 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →