Promise-keeping streak3 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

DEERE & CO

(DE)

CIK 315189 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
66 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

66 declarations · 15 raised · 50 held · 0 cut · held 65 quarters

  1. HELD$1.6200/shperiod ended 2026-08-02Filing ↗
  2. HELD$1.6200/shperiod ended 2026-05-03Filing ↗
  3. HELD$1.6200/shperiod ended 2026-02-01Filing ↗
  4. HELD$1.6200/shperiod ended 2025-07-27Filing ↗
  5. HELD$1.6200/shperiod ended 2025-04-27Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$1.6200/shperiod ended 2025-01-26Filing ↗
  7. HELD$1.4700/shperiod ended 2024-07-28Filing ↗
  8. HELD$1.4700/shperiod ended 2024-04-28Filing ↗
  9. RAISED$1.4700/shperiod ended 2024-01-28Filing ↗
  10. HELD$1.2500/shperiod ended 2023-07-30Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$1.2500/shperiod ended 2023-04-30Filing ↗
  12. RAISED$1.2000/shperiod ended 2023-01-29Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
3 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 41 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

3 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

3 of 6 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (50%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated233020
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded1010
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded4022

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (18)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. revenue guidance fy · May 16, 2024
    Full-year net income forecast updated to approximately $7.0 billion.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  2. revenue guidance fy · Feb 17, 2023
    Full-year net income forecast increased to $8.75 billion to $9.25 billion.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  3. revenue guidance fy · Nov 23, 2022
    Full-year 2023 forecast calls for higher sales and net income of $8.0 to $8.5 billion.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  4. revenue guidance fy · Aug 19, 2022
    Full-year earnings outlook revised to range of $7.0 – $7.2 billion.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  5. revenue guidance fy · Feb 18, 2022
    year’s earnings-guidance range increased to $6.7 to $7.1
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  6. revenue guidance fy · Aug 21, 2020
    Deere’s worldwide sales of agriculture and turf equipment are forecast to decline about 10 percent for fiscal year 2020
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  7. revenue guidance fy · Aug 21, 2020
    Deere’s worldwide sales of construction and forestry equipment are anticipated to be down about 25 percent for 2020
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  8. revenue guidance fy · May 22, 2020
    Deere worldwide sales of agriculture and turf equipment are forecast to decline 10 to 15 percent for fiscal year 2020
    Not judged — the company gave more than one figure for this period on the same day, and we cannot tell which one the reported figure should be compared with.Filing ↗
  9. revenue guidance fy · May 22, 2020
    Deere’s worldwide sales of construction and forestry equipment are anticipated to be down 30 to 40 percent for 2020
    Not judged — the company gave more than one figure for this period on the same day, and we cannot tell which one the reported figure should be compared with.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Aug 17, 2018
    Adjusted net income attributable to Deere & Company, which excludes the provisional income-tax adjustments associated with tax reform, is forecast to be about $3.1 billion
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗
  11. revenue guidance fy · Aug 18, 2017
    Full-year forecast calls for 10% sales increase
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · May 19, 2017
    net income attributable to Deere & Company of about $2.0 billion
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Nov 23, 2016
    net income attributable to Deere & Company is anticipated to be about $1.4 billion
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · May 20, 2016
    net income attributable to Deere & Company is anticipated to be about $1.2 billion
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗
  15. revenue guidance q · May 20, 2016
    to be about 12 percent lower for the third quarter
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  16. revenue guidance fy · May 20, 2016
    Full-year forecast calls for 9% sales decline
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  17. revenue guidance fy · Nov 25, 2015
    2016 forecast calls for sales decline of about 7%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Nov 25, 2015
    earnings of approximately $1.4 billion
    The figure could not be read reliably from this filing; shown as filed, not graded.Filing ↗

Open promises (3) · 4 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

Earnings for 2021 forecast to be $3.6 to $4.0 billion.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Full-year earnings forecast increased to $7.0 to $7.4

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Full-year net income now forecasted to be $7.50 to $7.75 billion.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales and revenues are projected to decrease about 1 percent for fiscal 2017

revised by a later guidance$-1.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales and revenues are projected to increase by about 25 percent for fiscal 2018.

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales and revenues are projected to increase about 9 percent for fiscal 2017

revised by a later guidance$9.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales and revenues are projected to increase by about 7 percent for fiscal 2019.

revised by a later guidance$7.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Dec 18, 2017IN LINE · Dec 17, 2018IN LINE · Dec 19, 2019
20172019
Timeline as a list
  • Dec 18, 2017IN LINENet sales and revenues are projected to increase about 11 percent for fiscal 2017
  • Dec 17, 2018IN LINENet sales and revenues are expected to increase by about 26 percent for fiscal 2018
  • Dec 19, 2019IN LINENet sales and revenues are projected to increase about 5 percent for fiscal 2019.
3 resolved guidance promises · 18 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →