Walt Disney Company

(DIS)

CIK 1744489 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
4 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

4 declarations · 2 raised · 0 held · 0 cut

  1. INITIATED$0.3000/shperiod ended 2023-11-30Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$1.6800/shperiod ended 2018-09-29Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$1.5600/shperiod ended 2017-09-30Filing ↗
  4. INITIATED$1.4200/shperiod ended 2016-10-01Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 14 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

1 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (3)

Open · buyback authorization

Targeting $3 billion in stock repurchases

resolves in ~17 days$3.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

Doubling share repurchases target to $7 billion compared to fiscal 2025

resolves in ~381 days$7.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

On track to repurchase $7 billion of stock

resolves in ~462 days$7.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

KEPT · May 6, 2026
20262026
Timeline as a list
  • May 6, 2026KEPTwe plan to target $3 billion in repurchases in fiscal 2024.
1 resolved buyback promise · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

guidance history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

2 of 2 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated1001
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded120210
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1001

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (13)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2026
    Double digit adjusted EPS (5) growth compared to fiscal 2025
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Nov 13, 2025
    Double digit adjusted EPS (1) growth compared to fiscal 2026
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Nov 13, 2025
    Double digit adjusted EPS (1) growth compared to fiscal 2025
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Aug 6, 2025
    Adjusted EPS (1) of $5.85
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · May 7, 2025
    Adjusted EPS (1) of $5.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Feb 5, 2025
    High-single digit adjusted EPS (2) growth compared to fiscal 2024
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Nov 14, 2024
    High-single digit adjusted EPS (1) growth compared to fiscal 2024
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Nov 14, 2024
    Double digit adjusted EPS (1) growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Nov 14, 2024
    Double digit adjusted EPS (1) growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Aug 7, 2024
    our new full year adjusted EPS (1) growth target is now 30%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · May 7, 2024
    our new full year adjusted EPS (1) growth target is now 25%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Feb 7, 2024
    we expect full year fiscal 2024 earnings per share excluding certain items (1) to increase by at least 20% versus 2023, to approximately $4.60.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Nov 8, 2022
    Disney+ will still achieve profitability in fiscal 2024
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1)

Open · revenue guidance q

We continue to expect that our combined streaming businesses will reach profitability in Q4 of FY24

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved guidance promises · 13 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →