DIGITAL REALTY TRUST, INC.

(DLR)

CIK 1297996 · SEC filings only

Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (2)

Open · buyback authorization

the Company can issue and sell up to $400.0 million of its common stock

unresolved — no outcome on file$400.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

approved a $500 million share repurchase program

unresolved — no outcome on file$500.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
CGuidance record
grade
company entity
8 resolved promises

Sector median (Real Estate & Construction): A across 6 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

15 of 23 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (65%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · GAAP1001
Revenue · basis not stated14608
EPS · GAAP2200
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded2401014
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded8053

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (33)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jul 23, 2026
    Raised 2026 Core FFO per share (excluding net promote) outlook to $8.15 - $8.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 23, 2026
    $8.00 - $8.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 5, 2026
    Net income per diluted share $2.55 - $2.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Feb 5, 2026
    Core Funds From Operations / share $7.90 - $8.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Oct 23, 2025
    $7.32 - $7.38
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Jul 24, 2025
    $7.15 - $7.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2025
    $7.05 - $7.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Feb 13, 2025
    Net income per diluted share $2.10 - $2.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Oct 24, 2024
    Raised 2024 Core FFO per share outlook to $6.65 - $6.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2024
    Digital Realty maintained its 2024 Core FFO per share and Constant-Currency Core FFO per share outlook of $6.60 - $6.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Feb 15, 2024
    Core Funds From Operations / share $6.60 - $6.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Oct 26, 2023
    $3.18 - $3.22
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Jul 27, 2023
    $6.55 - $6.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Feb 17, 2022
    Introduced 2022 core FFO per share outlook of $6.80-$6.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Feb 11, 2021
    Net income per diluted share $1.40 - $1.45
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Feb 11, 2021
    Core Funds From Operations / share $6.40 - $6.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2020
    $6.00-$6.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2014
    Raised 2014 core FFO per share outlook to $4.85-$4.95
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · May 6, 2014
    Raised 2014 core FFO per share outlook to $4.80-$4.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Feb 25, 2014
    Projected FFO per diluted share $4.70 – 4.85
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Feb 25, 2014
    Reiterated 2014 core FFO per share outlook of $4.75-$4.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2013
    Revised 2013 FFO per share outlook to $4.60-$4.62
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2013
    Mid-single-digit FFO per share growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Jan 31, 2013
    FFO per share for the year ended December 31, 2012 is projected to be between $4.42 and $4.44
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance fy · Jan 31, 2013
    FFO per share for the year ending December 31, 2013 is projected to be between $4.65 and $4.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance fy · Jul 25, 2012
    FFO per share for the year ending December 31, 2012 is projected to be between $4.15 and $4.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance fy · Jul 25, 2012
    core FFO per share for the year ending December 31, 2012 is projected to be between $4.37 and $4.48
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. revenue guidance fy · Jan 31, 2012
    Commencement of leases contributing $145 – $180 million of GAAP rental revenue on an annualized basis
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance fy · Jul 28, 2011
    FFO per diluted share and unit for the year ending December 31, 2011 is projected to range between $3.99 and $4.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance fy · Feb 18, 2011
    FFO per diluted share and unit for the year ending December 31, 2011 is projected to be between $3.80 and $3.95
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. eps guidance fy · Jul 23, 2010
    FFO per diluted share and unit for the year ending December 31, 2010 is projected to be between $3.35 and $3.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  32. eps guidance fy · Jul 23, 2010
    FFO per diluted share and unit for the year ending December 31, 2010 is projected to be between $3.24 and $3.32
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  33. eps guidance fy · Feb 25, 2010
    FFO per diluted share and unit for the year ending December 31, 2010 is projected to be between $3.18 and $3.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1) · 7 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

$6.650 - $6.750 billion

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenue $5.550 - $5.650 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$5.925 - $6.025 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenue $5.800 - $5.900 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenue $6.600 - $6.700 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenue $5.550 - $5.650 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$5.500 - $5.600 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$5.825 - $5.925 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Mar 1, 2021ABOVE · Feb 25, 2022BELOW · Feb 27, 2023IN LINE · Feb 23, 2024ABOVE · Feb 23, 2024IN LINE · Feb 25, 2025BELOW · Feb 25, 2025ABOVE · Feb 13, 2026
20212026
Timeline as a list
  • Mar 1, 2021ABOVE$3.775 - $3.825 billion
  • Feb 25, 2022ABOVETotal revenue $4.250 - $4.350 billion
  • Feb 27, 2023BELOWTotal revenue $4.700 - $4.800 billion
  • Feb 23, 2024IN LINE$5.475 - $5.525 billion
  • Feb 23, 2024ABOVE$1.05 - $1.15
  • Feb 25, 2025IN LINETotal revenue $5.550 - $5.650 billion
  • Feb 25, 2025BELOWNet income per diluted share $1.80 - $1.95
  • Feb 13, 2026ABOVE$6.025 - $6.075 billion
8 resolved guidance promises · 33 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →