Promise-keeping streak3 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

DOVER Corp

(DOV)

CIK 29905 · SEC filings only

Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 6 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

1 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Feb 14, 2025
20252025
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 14, 2025KEPTAccelerated share repurchase of $500M
1 resolved buyback promise · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
A+Guidance record
grade
company entity
4 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 41 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

4 of 8 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (50%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · non-GAAPcannot be graded1010
Revenue · basis not stated6303
EPS · GAAP3102
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded3012
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded2020

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (7)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. revenue guidance fy · Oct 20, 2022
    8% - 10% (Organic(1))
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Oct 20, 2022
    $8.40 - $8.50 (Adjusted(1))
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Jul 21, 2022
    $8.45 - $8.65 (Adjusted(1))
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Apr 21, 2022
    $8.45 - $8.65 (Adjusted(1))
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. revenue guidance fy · Apr 21, 2022
    7% - 9% (Organic(1))
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Apr 18, 2012
    we expect full-year diluted EPS from continuing operations to be in the range of $4.80 - $5.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Oct 21, 2011
    now expect full-year diluted EPS from continuing operations to be in the range of $4.45 - $4.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (0) · 4 superseded

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

2022 guidance: ‒ Revenue growth: 8% - 10% (All-in)

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

EPS: $7.44 - $7.64 (GAAP)

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenue growth: 8% - 10% (All-in)

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

EPS: $7.39 - $7.59 (GAAP)

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Feb 10, 2012BELOW · Feb 15, 2013IN LINE · Feb 10, 2023IN LINE · Feb 10, 2023
20122023
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 10, 2012IN LINEwe are maintaining our full-year 2011 revenue growth forecast of approximately 20%
  • Feb 15, 2013BELOWwe now expect full year 2012 revenue growth of 10% - 12%
  • Feb 10, 2023IN LINERevenue growth: 7% - 9%
  • Feb 10, 2023IN LINEEPS: $7.40 - $7.50 (GAAP)
4 resolved guidance promises · 7 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →