DARDEN RESTAURANTS INC

(DRI)

CIK 940944 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
50 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

50 declarations · 14 raised · 32 held · 1 cut · held 16 quarters

  1. RAISED$1.6200/shperiod ended 2026-08-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$1.5000/shperiod ended 2026-02-22Filing ↗
  3. HELD$1.5000/shperiod ended 2025-11-23Filing ↗
  4. RAISED$1.5000/shperiod ended 2025-08-24Filing ↗
  5. HELD$1.4000/shperiod ended 2025-02-23Filing ↗
  6. HELD$1.4000/shperiod ended 2024-11-24Filing ↗
  7. RAISED$1.4000/shperiod ended 2024-08-25Filing ↗
  8. HELD$1.3100/shperiod ended 2024-02-25Filing ↗
  9. HELD$1.3100/shperiod ended 2023-11-26Filing ↗
  10. RAISED$1.3100/shperiod ended 2023-08-27Filing ↗
  11. HELD$1.2100/shperiod ended 2023-02-26Filing ↗
  12. HELD$1.2100/shperiod ended 2022-11-27Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 14 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (4)

Open · buyback authorization

The Company confirmed that it plans to buyback between $125 million and $175 million of its common stock in fiscal 2008

unresolved — no outcome on file$150.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

it plans to buyback between $125 million and $175 million of its common stock in fiscal 2008

unresolved — no outcome on file$150.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

The Company’s current expectation is that it will repurchase approximately $200 million to $225 million of its common stock in fiscal 2009

unresolved — no outcome on file$225.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

The Company’s current expectation is that it will repurchase approximately $200 million to $225 million of its common stock in fiscal 2009

unresolved — no outcome on file$200.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
2 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

2 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

4 of 6 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (67%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated11209
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded2011
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded150312

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (17)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance q · Mar 9, 2016
    the Company expects diluted net earnings per share from continuing operations for its fiscal third quarter to be approximately $1.18 to $1.21
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance q · Mar 9, 2016
    it expects diluted net earnings per share from continuing operations for its fiscal third quarter ended February 28, 2016, to be approximately 81 to 84 cents
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Mar 24, 2011
    Darden anticipates that diluted net earnings per share growth from continuing operations for fiscal 2011 will be approximately +19%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Sep 21, 2010
    reported diluted net earnings per share growth from continuing operations for fiscal 2011 will be approximately +14% to +17%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jun 23, 2010
    diluted net earnings per share growth is expected to range from +14% to +17% in fiscal 2011
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Dec 17, 2009
    $2.65 to $2.76
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Dec 17, 2009
    expects reported diluted net earnings per share growth from continuing operations of flat to +4% in fiscal 2010
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Jun 23, 2009
    diluted net earnings per share growth that ranges from flat to +10%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Jun 23, 2009
    diluted net earnings per share are expected to range from -2% to +8%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Jun 23, 2009
    $2.59 to $2.85
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Jun 24, 2008
    the Company expects diluted net earnings per share growth of 9% to 10% on a 53-week basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Jun 24, 2008
    and 7% to 8% on a 52-week basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Jun 24, 2008
    anticipates reported diluted net earnings per share growth from continuing operations of 14% to 15% in fiscal 2009
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Dec 18, 2007
    the Company now anticipates that diluted net earnings per share growth will be 2% to 4% in fiscal 2008
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Sep 18, 2007
    The Company continues to anticipate that diluted net earnings per share growth will be 10% to 12% in fiscal 2008
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Mar 20, 2007
    the Company anticipates that diluted net earnings per share growth will continue to be 10% to 12% in fiscal 2007
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Sep 19, 2006
    the Company now anticipates that diluted net earnings per share growth will be 10% to 12% in fiscal 2007
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (3) · 6 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

the Company now expects total sales growth of approximately 5% in fiscal 2007

unresolved — no outcome on file$5.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

the Company expects total sales growth of between 19% and 20% in fiscal 2008

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

the Company expects total sales growth of between 12% and 13% in fiscal 2009

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

total sales growth is expected to be between +5.5% and +6.5%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

the Company expects total sales growth of between 14% and 15% in fiscal 2009

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

total sales growth of +1% to +3%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

the Company expects total sales growth of between 6% and 7% in fiscal 2007

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

total sales change is expected to be between -1% and +1%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

the Company expects total sales growth from its existing businesses of between 6% and 7% in fiscal 2008

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Jul 23, 2010IN LINE · Jul 22, 2011
20102011
Timeline as a list
  • Jul 23, 2010ABOVEtotal sales declines of between -2% and -3% in fiscal 2010
  • Jul 22, 2011IN LINEtotal sales growth of approximately +5.5% in fiscal 2011
2 resolved guidance promises · 17 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →