Elevance Health, Inc.

(ELV)

CIK 1156039 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
48 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

48 declarations · 15 raised · 32 held · 0 cut · held 47 quarters

  1. HELD$1.7200/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$1.7200/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$1.7100/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$1.7100/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$1.7100/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  6. HELD$1.6300/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$1.6300/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$1.6300/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  9. HELD$1.4800/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$1.4800/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$1.4800/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$1.2800/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
A+Buyback record
grade
company entity
4 resolved promises

Sector median (Finance): A+ across 6 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Feb 19, 2016PARTIAL · Feb 22, 2017KEPT · Apr 19, 2023KEPT · Apr 22, 2025
20162025
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 19, 2016KEPTThe Board of Directors increased our share repurchase authorization by $3.5 billion
  • Feb 22, 2017PARTIALthe Company’s Board of Directors raised the share repurchase authorization by $5.0 billion to approximately $6.0 billion
  • Apr 19, 2023KEPTauthorized a $5.0 billion increase to the common stock repurchase program
  • Apr 22, 2025KEPTauthorized a $5.0 billion increase to the common stock repurchase program
4 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
FGuidance record
grade
company entity
16 resolved promises

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

25 of 41 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (61%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated2211011
EPS · GAAP12507
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded3201418
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded2101110

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (55)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Oct 21, 2025
    Adjusted shareholders’ earnings per diluted share Approximately $30.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Oct 21, 2025
    Shareholders’ earnings per diluted share Approximately $24.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Apr 18, 2024
    FY 2024 diluted EPS and adjusted diluted EPS guidance raised to greater than $34.05 and $37.20, respectively
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Apr 18, 2024
    FY 2024 diluted EPS and adjusted diluted EPS guidance raised to greater than $34.05 and $37.20, respectively
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jan 24, 2024
    Projected FY 2024 GAAP diluted EPS and adjusted diluted EPS 2 of greater than $34.29 and $37.10 per share, respectively
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Oct 18, 2023
    adjusted net income to be greater than $33.00 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jul 19, 2023
    adjusted net income to be greater than $32.85 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Apr 19, 2023
    adjusted net income to be greater than $32.70 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Jan 25, 2023
    Adjusted EPS $29.07 Greater than $32.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Oct 19, 2022
    The Company now expects full-year adjusted net income to be greater than $28.95 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Jul 20, 2022
    The Company now expects full-year adjusted net income to be greater than $28.70 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Jan 26, 2022
    Adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $28.25* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Oct 20, 2021
    GAAP net income is now expected to be greater than $24.70 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Oct 20, 2021
    Excluding these items, adjusted net income is now expected to be greater than $25.85* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Jul 21, 2021
    adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $25.50* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Apr 21, 2021
    adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $25.10* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Apr 21, 2021
    GAAP net income is now expected to be greater than $24.05 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Jan 27, 2021
    adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $24.50* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Oct 28, 2020
    adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $22.30* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2020
    adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $22.30* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Apr 29, 2020
    adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $22.30* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Jan 29, 2020
    Adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $22.30* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Jul 24, 2019
    full year net income is now expected to be greater than $18.34 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Jul 24, 2019
    full year adjusted net income is now expected to be greater than $19.30* per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance fy · Jan 30, 2019
    GAAP net income is expected to be greater than $18.00 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance fy · Jul 25, 2018
    Full year 2018 adjusted net income is now expected to be greater than $15.40 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance fy · Jul 25, 2018
    Full year 2018 GAAP net income is now expected to be greater than $14.20 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. eps guidance fy · Jan 31, 2018
    The company expects its full year 2018 net income to be greater than $14.28 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance fy · Jan 31, 2018
    Full year adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $15.00 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance fy · Jul 26, 2017
    Full year adjusted net income is now expected to be greater than $11.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. eps guidance fy · Jul 26, 2017
    Full year 2017 GAAP net income is now expected to be greater than $10.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  32. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2017
    Full year 2017 GAAP net income is expected to be greater than $11.11
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  33. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2017
    Full year adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $11.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  34. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2016
    Net income is now expected to be approximately $9.28 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  35. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2016
    adjusted net income is now expected to be approximately $10.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  36. eps guidance fy · Apr 27, 2016
    Full year adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $10.80 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  37. eps guidance fy · Apr 27, 2016
    Full year 2016 GAAP net income is expected to be greater than $9.65 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  38. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2015
    Full year 2015 GAAP net income is expected to be greater than $9.55 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  39. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2015
    Full year adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $10.00 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  40. eps guidance fy · Jul 24, 2015
    The combined company expects to achieve adjusted earnings per share accretion approaching 10% in year one
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  41. eps guidance fy · Jul 24, 2015
    with the accretion more than doubling by year two
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  42. eps guidance fy · Jan 28, 2015
    Full year 2015 GAAP net income is expected to be greater than $9.30 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  43. eps guidance fy · Jan 28, 2015
    Full year adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $9.70 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  44. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2014
    adjusted net income is now expected to be within the range of $8.75 – $8.85 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  45. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2014
    Full year 2014 GAAP net income is now expected to be within the range of $8.83 – $8.93 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  46. revenue guidance fy · Oct 29, 2014
    Operating revenue is now expected to be in the range of $73.25 – $73.5 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  47. eps guidance fy · Apr 30, 2014
    Net income is now expected to be greater than $8.50 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  48. eps guidance fy · Apr 30, 2014
    adjusted net income is expected to be greater than $8.40 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  49. revenue guidance fy · Oct 23, 2013
    Operating revenue is expected to be in the range of $70.0 to $72.0 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  50. eps guidance fy · Oct 23, 2013
    Full year 2013 net income is now expected to be at least $8.45 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  51. eps guidance fy · Oct 23, 2013
    adjusted net income is now expected to be at least $8.40 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  52. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2013
    Net income is now expected to be at least $7.75 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  53. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2013
    adjusted net income is now expected to be at least $7.80 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  54. eps guidance fy · Apr 25, 2012
    adjusted net income is now expected to be at least $7.65 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  55. eps guidance fy · Apr 25, 2012
    Full year 2012 net income is now expected to be at least $7.84 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1) · 14 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

Flat to low-single digit growth

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Full year 2022 GAAP net income is expected to be greater than $26.75 per share

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Operating revenue is now expected to in the range of $81.0 - $82.0 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Operating revenue is expected to be approximately $135.1 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Operating revenue is expected to be approximately $135.1 billion

revised by a later guidance$135.1000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

we now expect GAAP net income to be greater than $29.50 per share in 2023

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP net income is expected to be greater than $20.91 per share

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $24.81 Greater than $29.80

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Operating revenue is expected to be approximately $100.0 billion

revised by a later guidance$100.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

we now expect GAAP net income to be greater than $29.09 per share in 2023

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Operating revenue is expected to be within the range of $78.0 - $78.5 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Operating revenue is expected to be in the range of $90.5 - $91.5 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Full year 2020 GAAP net income is expected to be greater than $21.44 per share

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP net income is expected to be greater than $21.00 per share

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Operating revenue is expected to be in the range of $86.5 - $87.5 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Feb 20, 2019ABOVE · Feb 19, 2020WITHDRAWN · Apr 29, 2020WITHDRAWN · Apr 29, 2020IN LINE · Feb 18, 2021ABOVE · Feb 16, 2022IN LINE · Feb 16, 2022BELOW · Feb 15, 2023ABOVE · Feb 15, 2023BELOW · Feb 21, 2024ABOVE · Feb 21, 2024BELOW · Feb 20, 2025
20192025
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 20, 2019ABOVEOperating revenue is expected to be in the range of $91.0 - $92.0 billion
  • Feb 19, 2020ABOVEOperating revenue is now expected to be approximately $102.0 billion
  • Apr 29, 2020WITHDRAWNthe Company is withdrawing all other previously issued financial guidance metrics for 2020 until visibility improves
  • Apr 29, 2020WITHDRAWNOperating revenue is expected to be approximately $117 billion
  • Feb 18, 2021IN LINEGAAP net income is expected to be greater than $17.87 per share
  • Feb 16, 2022ABOVEOperating revenue is now expected to be approximately $137.1 billion
  • Feb 16, 2022IN LINEGAAP net income is expected to be greater than $23.51 per share
  • Feb 15, 2023BELOWThe Company now expects GAAP net income to be greater than $25.28 per share
  • Feb 15, 2023ABOVEOperating revenue is expected to be approximately $152 billion
  • Feb 21, 2024BELOWthe Company now expects GAAP net income to be greater than $26.40 per share in 2023
  • Feb 21, 2024ABOVEOperating Revenue $155.7 billion $164 billion
  • Feb 20, 2025BELOWProjected FY 2024 GAAP diluted EPS and adjusted diluted EPS 2 of greater than $34.29 and $37.10 per share, respectively
16 resolved guidance promises · 55 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →