KINDER MORGAN, INC.

(EP-PC)

CIK 1506307 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
46 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

46 declarations · 19 raised · 23 held · 0 cut · held 32 quarters

  1. HELD$0.2975/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$0.2975/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.2925/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.2925/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$0.2925/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.2875/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.2875/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$0.2875/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.2825/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.2825/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$0.2825/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
2 resolved promises

Sector median (Energy & Transportation): B across 8 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

2 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Apr 21, 2023MISSED · Apr 18, 2025
20232025
Timeline as a list
  • Apr 21, 2023KEPTThe company also has the capacity to engage in opportunistic share repurchases up to $450 million
  • Apr 18, 2025MISSEDthe Kinder Morgan board of directors approved an increase in KMI’s share repurchase authorization from $2.0 billion to $3.0 billion
2 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Energy & Transportation): F across 7 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

1 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

5 of 6 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (83%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · non-GAAPcannot be graded1001
Revenue · basis not stated5005
EPS · GAAP1100
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded12039
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded5023

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (19)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jul 22, 2026
    Adjusted EPS of $1.36
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2026
    Adjusted EPS is $1.36
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Jan 21, 2026
    Adjusted EPS is $1.36
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Oct 22, 2025
    Adjusted EPS of $1.27
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jul 16, 2025
    Adjusted EPS of $1.27
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Apr 16, 2025
    Adjusted EPS of $1.27
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jan 22, 2025
    Adjusted EPS of $1.27
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Oct 16, 2024
    Adjusted EPS to be up 9% for the full year versus 2023
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Jul 17, 2024
    KMI budgeted net income attributable to KMI of $2.7 billion ($1.22 per share)
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Apr 17, 2024
    KMI budgeted net income attributable to KMI of $2.7 billion ($1.22 per share)
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Jan 17, 2024
    results in a final 2024 budgeted EPS of $1.22
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Oct 18, 2023
    For 2023, KMI budgeted net income attributable to KMI of $2.5 billion ($1.12 per share)
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Jul 19, 2023
    expects to declare dividends of $1.13 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Apr 19, 2023
    For 2023, KMI budgeted net income attributable to KMI of $2.5 billion ($1.12 per share)
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. revenue guidance fy · Apr 20, 2022
    KMI budgeted to generate net income attributable to KMI of $2.5 billion
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Oct 20, 2021
    declare dividends of $1.08 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Apr 21, 2021
    declared dividends of $1.08 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Jan 20, 2021
    the board expects to increase the dividend by 3% for 2021, to $1.08 per share (annualized).
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. revenue guidance fy · Jul 22, 2020
    the company now expects DCF to be below plan by slightly more than 10 percent
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (2) · 2 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

KMI expects to generate net income attributable to KMI of $1.7 billion

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

KMI now expects net income attributable to KMI to be favorable to budget by approximately 3% and Adjusted EBITDA and DCF to be favorable to budget by approximately 4%-5%

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

KMI now expects net income attributable to KMI, Adjusted EBITDA and DCF to be favorable to budget by approximately 5%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

For 2021, KMI now expects to generate net income attributable to KMI in a range of $2.7 billion to $2.9 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

BELOW · Feb 20, 2024
20242024
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 20, 2024BELOWFor 2023, KMI expects to generate net income attributable to KMI of $2.5 billion ($1.12 per share)
1 resolved guidance promise · 19 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →