Eaton Corp plc

(ETN)

CIK 1551182 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
42 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

42 declarations · 13 raised · 27 held · 1 cut · held 40 quarters

  1. HELD$1.1000/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$1.1000/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$1.0400/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$1.0400/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$1.0400/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.9400/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.9400/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$0.9400/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.8600/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.8600/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$0.8600/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.8100/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 6 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

1 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Credibility timeline

MISSED · Feb 23, 2023
20232023
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 23, 2023MISSEDFor the full year 2020, we continue to target share repurchases of between $1.7 billion and $1.9 billion.
1 resolved buyback promise · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 41 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

28 of 28 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · non-GAAPcannot be graded1010
Revenue · basis not stated130013
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded4002317
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded6042

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (60)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance q · Feb 1, 2024
    adjusted earnings per share to be between $2.21 and $2.31
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2024
    adjusted earnings per share to be between $9.95 and $10.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. revenue guidance fy · Feb 1, 2024
    the company expects organic growth of 6.5-8.5%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  4. revenue guidance q · Oct 31, 2023
    For the fourth quarter of 2023, the company anticipates organic growth of 8-10%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance q · Oct 31, 2023
    adjusted earnings per share of between $2.39 and $2.49
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Oct 31, 2023
    raised adjusted earnings per share guidance to between $8.95 and $9.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. revenue guidance fy · Oct 31, 2023
    The company narrowed full year organic growth guidance to a range of 11% to 12%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance q · Aug 1, 2023
    adjusted earnings per share of between $2.27 and $2.37
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Aug 1, 2023
    full year adjusted earnings per share guidance to between $8.65 and $8.85
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. revenue guidance q · May 2, 2023
    anticipates organic growth of 10-12%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  11. revenue guidance fy · May 2, 2023
    increasing its organic growth guidance from 7-9% to 9-11%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance q · May 2, 2023
    adjusted earnings per share of between $2.04 and $2.14
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2023
    raising adjusted earnings per share to between $8.30 and $8.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2022
    $7.51 - $7.61
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance q · Nov 1, 2022
    adjusted earnings per share of between $2.00 and $2.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. revenue guidance q · Nov 1, 2022
    the company anticipates organic growth of 13-15%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2022
    raising adjusted earnings per share to between $7.36 and $7.76
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance q · Aug 2, 2022
    adjusted earnings per share of between $1.95 and $2.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. revenue guidance fy · Aug 2, 2022
    the company is raising its organic growth guidance from 9-11% to 11-13%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  20. revenue guidance q · Aug 2, 2022
    the company anticipates organic growth of 13-15%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  21. revenue guidance fy · May 3, 2022
    the company is increasing its organic growth guidance from 7-9% to 9-11%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance q · May 3, 2022
    adjusted earnings per share to be between $1.78 and $1.88
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · May 3, 2022
    raising adjusted earnings per share to between $7.32 and $7.72
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. revenue guidance fy · Feb 4, 2022
    the company expects organic growth of 7-9%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance q · Feb 4, 2022
    adjusted earnings per share to be between $1.55 and $1.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance fy · Feb 4, 2022
    adjusted earnings per share to be between $7.30 and $7.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance q · Nov 2, 2021
    the company anticipates adjusted earnings per share to be between $1.68 and $1.78
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. revenue guidance fy · Nov 2, 2021
    the company now expects organic growth of 9-11%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance q · Aug 3, 2021
    for the third quarter of 2021, we anticipate adjusted earnings per share to be between $1.72 and $1.82
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2021
    we now expect 2021 adjusted earnings per share to be between $6.58 and $6.88
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2021
    we now expect 2021 adjusted earnings per share to be between $5.90 and $6.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  32. eps guidance q · May 4, 2021
    We anticipate adjusted earnings per share for the second quarter of 2021 to be between $1.45 and $1.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  33. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2021
    For full year 2021, we expect adjusted earnings per share to be between $5.40 and $5.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  34. revenue guidance fy · Feb 2, 2021
    we expect our organic revenues to grow between 4 percent and 6 percent versus 2020
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  35. eps guidance q · Feb 2, 2021
    We anticipate adjusted earnings per share for the first quarter of 2021 to be between $1.17 and $1.27
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  36. eps guidance fy · Feb 4, 2020
    We expect 2020 adjusted earnings per share to be between $5.60 and $5.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  37. eps guidance q · Feb 4, 2020
    We anticipate adjusted earnings per share for the first quarter of 2020 to be between $1.16 and $1.26
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  38. revenue guidance fy · Feb 4, 2020
    we expect our organic revenues to be between down 1 percent and up 1 percent versus 2019
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  39. eps guidance q · Jul 30, 2019
    we anticipate adjusted earnings per share to be between $1.50 and $1.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  40. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2019
    we now expect 2019 adjusted earnings per share to be between $5.77 and $5.97
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  41. eps guidance q · Apr 30, 2019
    We anticipate adjusted earnings per share for the second quarter of 2019 to be between $1.45 and $1.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  42. eps guidance fy · Apr 30, 2019
    we now expect 2019 adjusted earnings per share to be between $5.72 and $6.02
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  43. eps guidance fy · Jan 31, 2019
    We expect 2019 earnings per share to be between $5.70 and $6.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  44. eps guidance q · Jan 31, 2019
    We anticipate earnings per share for the first quarter of 2019 to be between $1.18 and $1.28
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  45. revenue guidance fy · Jan 31, 2019
    we expect our organic revenues to grow between 4 and 5 percent
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  46. eps guidance fy · Oct 30, 2018
    between $5.30 and $5.40 excluding $0.48 per share for the expense related to the arbitration decision
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  47. eps guidance fy · Oct 30, 2018
    For full year 2018, we are expecting net income per share to be between $4.82 and $4.92
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  48. eps guidance q · Oct 30, 2018
    for the fourth quarter of 2018, we anticipate earnings per share to be between $1.38 and $1.48
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  49. eps guidance fy · Jul 31, 2018
    We now expect 2018 earnings per share to be between $5.20 and $5.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  50. eps guidance q · Jul 31, 2018
    For the third quarter of 2018, we anticipate earnings per share to be between $1.35 and $1.45
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  51. eps guidance fy · May 1, 2018
    We now expect 2018 earnings per share to be between $5.10 and $5.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  52. eps guidance q · May 1, 2018
    For the second quarter of 2018, we anticipate earnings per share to be between $1.25 and $1.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  53. eps guidance fy · Oct 31, 2017
    we now expect net income and operating earnings per share to be between $4.55 and $4.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  54. eps guidance q · Oct 31, 2017
    We anticipate net income and operating earnings per share for the fourth quarter of 2017 to be between $1.19 and $1.29
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  55. eps guidance fy · Aug 1, 2017
    we now expect net income and operating earnings per share to be between $4.50 and $4.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  56. eps guidance q · Aug 1, 2017
    We anticipate net income and operating earnings per share for the third quarter of 2017 to be between $1.20 and $1.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  57. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2017
    For the whole of 2017, we now expect net income and operating earnings per share to be between $4.45 and $4.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  58. eps guidance q · May 2, 2017
    We anticipate net income and operating earnings per share for the second quarter of 2017 to be between $1.05 and $1.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  59. eps guidance q · Feb 2, 2017
    We anticipate net income and operating earnings per share for the first quarter of 2017 to be between $0.80 and $0.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  60. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2017
    For 2017, we expect net income and operating earnings per share to be between $4.30 and $4.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Credibility timeline

WITHDRAWN · Apr 30, 2020
20202020
Timeline as a list
  • Apr 30, 2020WITHDRAWNwe are withdrawing our full year 2020 adjusted earnings per share guidance
0 resolved guidance promises · 60 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →