FIRSTENERGY CORP

(FE)

CIK 1031296 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
47 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

47 declarations · 3 raised · 23 held · 2 cut · held 19 quarters

  1. NOTED$0.4450/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  2. NOTED$0.8900/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  3. NOTED$0.4250/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  4. NOTED$0.8500/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$0.4250/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.4100/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  7. RAISED$0.4100/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.3900/shperiod ended 2023-07-31Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.3900/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.3900/shperiod ended 2022-12-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.3900/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.3900/shperiod ended 2022-06-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
3 resolved promises

Sector median (Energy & Transportation): F across 7 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

3 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

24 of 27 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (89%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated3003
EPS · GAAP4301
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded3501223
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded170125

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (55)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2026
    FirstEnergy reaffirmed its 2026 Core Earnings guidance range of $2.62 to $2.82 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 28, 2026
    Reaffirms 2026 Core Earnings guidance range of $2.62 to $2.82 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 17, 2026
    FirstEnergy reaffirmed its 2026 Core Earnings guidance of $2.62 to $2.82 per share.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Oct 22, 2025
    Affirms 6-8% compounded annual Core Earnings growth rate from 2025 through 2029
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Oct 22, 2025
    FirstEnergy is narrowing 2025 Core Earnings guidance to $2.50 to $2.56 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2025
    affirmed its 6-8% compounded Core Earnings growth rate target from 2025 through 2029
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2025
    Affirms full-year 2025 Core Earnings guidance of $2.40 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Apr 23, 2025
    Affirms full-year 2025 Core Earnings guidance of $2.40 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Apr 23, 2025
    6-8% compounded annual Core Earnings growth rate target from 2025 through 2029
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Feb 26, 2025
    FirstEnergy is introducing a 2025 Core earnings guidance range of $1.4 billion to $1.5 billion, or $2.40 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2024
    FirstEnergy narrowed its 2024 operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance range to $2.61 to $2.71 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2024
    our long-term 6% to 8% targeted annual earnings growth rate
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2024
    full-year 2024 operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance of $2.61 to $2.81 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance q · Jul 30, 2024
    or $0.85 to $0.95 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. revenue guidance q · Jul 30, 2024
    FirstEnergy provided a third quarter earnings guidance range of $490 million to $547 million
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Apr 25, 2024
    $2.61 to $2.81 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance q · Apr 25, 2024
    $0.50 to $0.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Feb 8, 2024
    Provides 2024 operating guidance of $2.61 to $2.81 per share for the full year
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance q · Feb 8, 2024
    the company is providing a guidance range of $275 million to $335 million, or $0.48 to $0.58 per share for the first quarter of 2024
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance q · Oct 26, 2023
    the company is providing a guidance range of $315 million to $375 million, or $0.55 to $0.65 per share for the fourth quarter of 2023
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Oct 26, 2023
    FirstEnergy narrowed its full-year 2023 operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance range to $2.49 to $2.59 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Aug 1, 2023
    FirstEnergy reaffirmed its full-year 2023 operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance range of $2.44 to $2.64 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance q · Aug 1, 2023
    providing an operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance range of $455 million to $515 million, or $0.80 to $0.90 per share for the third quarter of 2023
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Apr 27, 2023
    $2.44 to $2.64 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance q · Apr 27, 2023
    $0.40 to $0.50 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance fy · Feb 13, 2023
    Provides 2023 earnings guidance of $2.44 to $2.64 per share for the full year
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance q · Feb 13, 2023
    and $0.56 to $0.66 per share for the first quarter
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. eps guidance fy · Oct 25, 2022
    FirstEnergy updated its full-year GAAP earnings forecast range to $1,145 million to $1,260 million, or $2.01 to $2.21 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance fy · Oct 25, 2022
    It also affirmed its full-year 2022 operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance range of $1,315 million to 2 $1,430 million, or $2.30 to $2.50 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance q · Jul 26, 2022
    or $0.70 to $0.80 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. eps guidance fy · Jul 26, 2022
    The company also affirmed its full-year 2022 operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance range of $1,315 million to $1,430 million, or $2.30 to $2.50 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  32. revenue guidance q · Jul 26, 2022
    the company is providing a GAAP and operating (non-GAAP) forecast range of $400 million to $455 million
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  33. eps guidance q · Apr 21, 2022
    $0.46 to $0.56 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  34. eps guidance fy · Apr 21, 2022
    $2.37 to $2.57 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  35. eps guidance fy · Apr 21, 2022
    $2.30 to $2.50 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  36. eps guidance fy · Feb 10, 2022
    affirmed its full-year 2022 operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance range of $1,315 million to $1,430 million, or $2.30 to $2.50 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  37. eps guidance q · Feb 10, 2022
    operating (non-GAAP) earnings of $0.55 to $0.65 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  38. eps guidance fy · Oct 28, 2021
    $2.14 to $2.24 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  39. eps guidance fy · Oct 28, 2021
    $2.55 to $2.65 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  40. eps guidance fy · Jul 22, 2021
    $1.84 to $2.04 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  41. eps guidance fy · Jul 22, 2021
    reaffirmed its full-year 2021 operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance of $2.40 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  42. eps guidance q · Jul 22, 2021
    or $0.70 to $0.80 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  43. revenue guidance q · Jul 22, 2021
    For the third quarter of 2021, FirstEnergy is providing a GAAP and operating (non-GAAP) forecast range of $380 million to $435 million
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  44. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2021
    $2.40 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  45. eps guidance q · Apr 22, 2021
    $0.48 to $0.58 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  46. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2021
    $2.33 to $2.53 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  47. eps guidance q · Feb 18, 2021
    FirstEnergy expects GAAP and operating (non-GAAP) earnings in the range of $335 million to $390 million, or $0.62 to $0.72 per share.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  48. eps guidance fy · Feb 18, 2021
    FirstEnergy provided a full-year 2021 GAAP and operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance range of $1,305 million to $1,415 million, or $2.40 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  49. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2020
    FirstEnergy updated its full-year 2020 GAAP earnings forecast range to $700 million to $1.16 billion, or $1.29 to $2.14 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  50. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2020
    affirmed its full-year operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance of $2.40 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  51. eps guidance fy · Jul 23, 2020
    $1.88 to $2.08 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  52. eps guidance q · Jul 23, 2020
    $0.73 to $0.83 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  53. eps guidance fy · Jul 23, 2020
    $2.40 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  54. eps guidance fy · Oct 25, 2018
    The company is updating its full-year 2018 GAAP earnings forecast range to $1.68 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  55. eps guidance fy · Oct 25, 2018
    raising and narrowing its full-year operating (non-GAAP) earnings guidance range to $2.50 to $2.60 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (0) · 1 superseded

Superseded · eps guidance fy

FirstEnergy updated its full year 2022 GAAP earnings guidance range to $1,375 million to $1,490 million, or $2.41 to $2.61 per share

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Apr 21, 2022BELOW · Feb 13, 2023BELOW · Feb 13, 2024
20222024
Timeline as a list
  • Apr 21, 2022IN LINEFor the first quarter of 2022, FirstEnergy expects GAAP earnings in the range of $285 million to $345 million, or $0.50 to $0.60 per share
  • Feb 13, 2023BELOWFirstEnergy updated its full-year 2022 GAAP earnings forecast range to $1,240 million to $1,355 million, or $2.17 to $2.37 per share
  • Feb 13, 2024BELOW$2.35 to $2.55 per share
3 resolved guidance promises · 55 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →