FIRST SOLAR, INC.

(FSLR)

CIK 1274494 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
0 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

No dividend declarations on record yet.

BGuidance record
grade
company entity
7 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

9 of 16 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (56%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated257018
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded250916

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (25)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Oct 30, 2025
    $14.00 to $15.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance q · Jul 31, 2025
    between $3.30 and $4.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Jul 31, 2025
    $13.50 to $16.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Apr 29, 2025
    $12.50 to $17.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance q · Apr 29, 2025
    between $2.00 and $3.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Feb 25, 2025
    2025 earnings per diluted share guidance of $17.00 to $20.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance q · Feb 25, 2025
    first quarter Earnings per Diluted Share of between $2.20 and $2.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Feb 20, 2025
    This is expected to reduce our diluted earnings by approximately $0.42 per share for the year.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2024
    $13.00 to $13.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2024
    Earnings per Diluted Share (1) $13.00 to $14.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · May 1, 2024
    Earnings per Diluted Share (1) $13.00 to $14.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Feb 27, 2024
    2024 EPS guidance of $13.00 to $14.00 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Jul 27, 2023
    Earnings per Diluted Share $7.00 to $8.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Apr 27, 2023
    Earnings per Diluted Share $7.00 to $8.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Feb 28, 2023
    Forecasted net income per diluted share is $7.00 to $8.00.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Oct 27, 2022
    $(0.65) to $(0.35)
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Jul 28, 2022
    $(0.25) to $0.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Apr 28, 2022
    Earnings per Diluted Share $0.00 to $0.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Mar 1, 2022
    Forecasted net income per diluted share is $0.00 to $0.60.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Nov 4, 2021
    Earnings per Share $4.00 to $4.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2021
    $4.00 to $4.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Apr 29, 2021
    $4.05 to $4.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Feb 25, 2021
    2021 EPS guidance of $4.05 to $4.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Oct 27, 2020
    $3.65 to $4.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance q · Oct 27, 2020
    $1.00 to $1.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1) · 17 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

Net Sales $4.9B to $5.2B

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net Sales (1) $4.4B to $4.6B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

2025 net sales guidance of $5.3 billion to $5.8 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net Sales $4.9B to $5.2B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$4.5B to $5.5B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$2.85B to $3.025B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net Sales $4.9B to $5.2B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net Sales $3.4B to $3.6B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$2.875B to $3.1B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Forecasted net sales for 2023 are $3.4 billion to $3.6 billion.

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net Sales $2.4B to $2.6B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Forecasted net sales for 2022 are $2.4 billion to $2.6 billion.

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$4.9B to $5.7B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

2021 net sales guidance of $2.85 billion to $3.0 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

2024 net sales guidance of $4.4 billion to $4.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$2.55B to $2.8B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net Sales $3.4B to $3.6B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net Sales (1) $4.4B to $4.6B

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Feb 26, 2021IN LINE · Feb 26, 2021IN LINE · Mar 1, 2022IN LINE · Feb 28, 2023BELOW · Feb 27, 2024IN LINE · Feb 25, 2025ABOVE · Feb 24, 2026
20212026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 26, 2021IN LINE$2.6B to $2.9B
  • Feb 26, 2021IN LINE$540M to $790M
  • Mar 1, 2022IN LINENet Sales $2.875B to $3.1B
  • Feb 28, 2023IN LINE$2.6B to $2.7B
  • Feb 27, 2024BELOWNet Sales $3.4B to $3.6B
  • Feb 25, 2025IN LINE$4.10B to $4.25B
  • Feb 24, 2026ABOVE$4.95B to $5.20B
7 resolved guidance promises · 25 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →