Promise-keeping streak4 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

GLOBAL PAYMENTS INC

(GPN)

CIK 1123360 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
14 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

14 declarations · 0 raised · 12 held · 0 cut · held 8 quarters

  1. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  9. INITIATED$0.2500/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.0100/shperiod ended 2019-03-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.0100/shperiod ended 2018-03-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.0100/shperiod ended 2017-03-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
3 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 14 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

3 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Credibility timeline

KEPT · May 3, 2023KEPT · May 1, 2024KEPT · May 6, 2025
20232025
Timeline as a list
  • May 3, 2023KEPTour Board of Directors has approved an increase to our share repurchase authorization to $1.5 billion
  • May 1, 2024KEPTraising the total available authorization to $2.0 billion
  • May 6, 2025KEPTOur Board of Directors has also reauthorized up to $1.5 billion of share repurchase capacity.
3 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

1 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

8 of 9 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (89%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · non-GAAPcannot be graded5032
Revenue · basis not stated3102
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded9054
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1001

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (15)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. revenue guidance fy · Apr 17, 2025
    The combined company is expected to have pro forma 2025 annual adjusted net revenue and adjusted EBITDA of approximately $12.5 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance q · Apr 17, 2025
    Adjusted earnings per share is expected to be $2.69, including share based compensation, or $2.83, excluding share based compensation
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 10, 2023
    adjusted earnings per share to be in a range of $10.25 to $10.37
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. revenue guidance fy · Feb 10, 2023
    the company expects adjusted net revenue to be in a range of $8.575 billion to $8.675 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Feb 10, 2022
    adjusted earnings per share to be in a range of $9.45 to $9.67
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. revenue guidance fy · Feb 10, 2022
    The company expects adjusted net revenue to be in a range of $8.42 billion to $8.50 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Feb 8, 2021
    we expect adjusted earnings per share to be in a range of $7.75 to $8.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. revenue guidance q · Apr 6, 2020
    we now expect adjusted net revenue for the first quarter to be up slightly on a combined basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance q · Apr 6, 2020
    adjusted earnings per share to grow approximately mid-teens compared to the prior year on a constant currency basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Feb 12, 2020
    Adjusted earnings per share $6.22 $7.43 to $7.62
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. revenue guidance fy · Feb 12, 2020
    Adjusted net revenue 1 $4.59 $7.68 to $7.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Feb 12, 2020
    GAAP diluted EPS $2.16 $3.75 to $3.94
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Apr 2, 2012
    We now expect GAAP diluted earnings per share of $3.10 to $3.18
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Apr 2, 2012
    fiscal 2012 diluted earnings per share on a cash basis to be a range of $3.50 to $3.58
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Sep 22, 2004
    our revised range of $2.10 to $2.19
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1)

Open · revenue guidance fy

our revised range of $737 million to $758 million

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Jul 27, 2012WITHDRAWN · Apr 6, 2020WITHDRAWN · Apr 6, 2020
20122020
Timeline as a list
  • Jul 27, 2012ABOVEWe continue to expect our annual revenue for fiscal 2012 to be $2,150 million to $2,200 million
  • Apr 6, 2020WITHDRAWNwe are suspending our financial outlook for the full year 2020
  • Apr 6, 2020WITHDRAWNGAAP revenue $4.91 $8.45 to $8.52
1 resolved guidance promise · 15 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →