Promise-keeping streak7 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

GARMIN LTD

(GRMN)

CIK 1121788 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
21 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

21 declarations · 8 raised · 9 held · 1 cut · held 6 quarters

  1. RAISED$3.6000/shperiod ended 2025-06-06Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$3.0000/shperiod ended 2024-06-07Filing ↗
  3. HELD$2.9200/shperiod ended 2023-06-09Filing ↗
  4. RAISED$2.9200/shperiod ended 2022-06-10Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$2.6800/shperiod ended 2021-06-04Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$2.4400/shperiod ended 2020-06-05Filing ↗
  7. INITIATED$2.2800/shperiod ended 2019-06-29Filing ↗
  8. HELD$2.0400/shperiod ended 2017-07-01Filing ↗
  9. HELD$2.0400/shperiod ended 2016-06-25Filing ↗
  10. RAISED$2.0400/shperiod ended 2015-06-27Filing ↗
  11. HELD$1.9200/shperiod ended 2014-06-28Filing ↗
  12. RAISED$1.9200/shperiod ended 2014-06-06Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): B across 8 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (3)

Open · buyback authorization

the Board of Directors authorized the Company to repurchase up to $300 million of the Company’s shares

unresolved — no outcome on file$300.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

the Board of Directors authorized the Company to repurchase up to $300 million of the Company’s shares

unresolved — no outcome on file$300.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

the Board authorized the Company to repurchase up to $500 million of the Company’s shares

resolves in ~477 days$500.0Mreceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
A+Guidance record
grade
company entity
7 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

8 of 15 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (53%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated257018
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded230716
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1010

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (24)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2026
    pro forma EPS of $10.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 29, 2026
    pro forma EPS of $9.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 18, 2026
    We expect our full-year pro forma EPS to be $9.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2025
    pro forma EPS of $8.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2025
    pro forma EPS of $8.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Feb 19, 2025
    We expect our full-year pro forma EPS to be approximately $7.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Oct 30, 2024
    pro forma EPS of $6.85
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Jul 31, 2024
    pro forma EPS of $6.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · May 1, 2024
    pro forma EPS of $5.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Feb 21, 2024
    We expect our full year pro forma EPS to be approximately $5.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2023
    pro forma EPS of $5.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2023
    pro forma EPS of $5.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · May 3, 2023
    pro forma EPS of $5.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Feb 22, 2023
    We expect our full year pro forma EPS to be approximately $5.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Oct 26, 2022
    resulting in EPS of approximately $4.95
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Jul 27, 2022
    pro forma EPS of $4.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Apr 27, 2022
    pro forma EPS of $5.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Feb 16, 2022
    We expect our full year pro forma EPS to be approximately $5.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Oct 27, 2021
    We anticipate our full year pro forma EPS will be approximately $5.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Jul 28, 2021
    We anticipate our full year pro forma EPS will be approximately $5.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Apr 28, 2021
    pro forma EPS of $5.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Feb 17, 2021
    We expect our full year pro forma EPS to be approximately $5.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Oct 28, 2020
    We expect our full year pro forma EPS to be approximately $4.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Oct 31, 2018
    pro forma EPS of approximately $3.45
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (2) · 16 superseded

Open · revenue guidance q

We anticipate our fourth quarter revenue to be relatively flat year-over-year

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

We now anticipate revenue of approximately $8.05 billion

resolves in ~153 days$8.0500receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We now anticipate revenue of approximately $4.9 billion

revised by a later guidance$4.9000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We now anticipate revenue of approximately $5.95 billion

revised by a later guidance$5.9500receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We now anticipate revenue of approximately $5.0 billion

revised by a later guidance$5.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We expect full year 2022 revenue of approximately $5.5 billion

revised by a later guidance$5.5000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We expect full year 2021 revenue of approximately $4.6 billion

revised by a later guidance$4.6000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We expect full year 2024 revenue of approximately $5.75 billion

revised by a later guidance$5.7500receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

revenue of approximately $5.75 billion

revised by a later guidance$5.7500receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We are maintaining our 2023 guidance calling for revenue of approximately $5.00 billion

revised by a later guidance$5.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We expect full year 2023 revenue of approximately $5.00 billion

revised by a later guidance$5.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We are maintaining our 2022 guidance for revenue of approximately $5.5 billion

revised by a later guidance$5.5000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We expect full-year 2026 revenue of $7.9 billion

revised by a later guidance$7.9000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We are maintaining our 2021 guidance for revenue of approximately $4.6 billion

revised by a later guidance$4.6000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We now anticipate revenue of approximately $5.05 billion

revised by a later guidance$5.0500receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We now anticipate revenue of approximately $7.1 billion

revised by a later guidance$7.1000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We expect full-year 2025 revenue of approximately $6.80 billion

revised by a later guidance$6.8000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We are maintaining our fiscal year 2026 guidance of approximately $7.9 billion revenue

revised by a later guidance$7.9000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Feb 20, 2019WITHDRAWN · Apr 29, 2020ABOVE · Feb 17, 2021IN LINE · Feb 16, 2022IN LINE · Feb 22, 2023ABOVE · Feb 21, 2024ABOVE · Feb 19, 2025ABOVE · Feb 18, 2026
20192026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 20, 2019ABOVEtotal full year revenue of approximately $3.3 billion
  • Apr 29, 2020WITHDRAWNWithdrawing fiscal 2020 guidance due to economic uncertainty caused by the COVID-19 pandemic
  • Feb 17, 2021ABOVEWe expect full year 2020 revenue of approximately $4.0 billion
  • Feb 16, 2022IN LINEWe now anticipate revenue of approximately $4.95 billion
  • Feb 22, 2023IN LINEWe now anticipate revenue of approximately $4.85 billion
  • Feb 21, 2024ABOVEWe now anticipate revenue of approximately $5.150 billion
  • Feb 19, 2025ABOVEWe now anticipate revenue of approximately $6.12 billion
  • Feb 18, 2026ABOVEWe anticipate revenue of approximately $7.10 billion
7 resolved guidance promises · 24 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →