Promise-keeping streak8 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

HCA Healthcare, Inc.

(HCA)

CIK 860730 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
32 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

32 declarations · 8 raised · 21 held · 0 cut · held 21 quarters

  1. RAISED$0.7800/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.7200/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.7200/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.7200/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$0.7200/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.6600/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.6600/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.6600/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  9. RAISED$0.6600/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.6000/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.6000/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.6000/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
3 resolved promises

Not enough resolved promises to grade

3 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (2)

Open · buyback authorization

The HCA Healthcare, Inc. Board of Directors has authorized an additional share repurchase program for up to $10 billion of the Company’s outstanding common stock.

resolves in ~88 days$10.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

The HCA Healthcare, Inc. Board of Directors has authorized an additional share repurchase program for up to $10 billion of the Company’s outstanding common stock.

resolves in ~456 days$10.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Apr 27, 2023KEPT · May 1, 2025KEPT · Apr 29, 2026
20232026
Timeline as a list
  • Apr 27, 2023KEPTThe Board of Directors has also authorized a share repurchase program for up to an additional $6 billion of the Company’s outstanding common stock.
  • May 1, 2025KEPTThe HCA Healthcare, Inc. Board of Directors has authorized an additional share repurchase program for up to $3 billion of the Company’s outstanding common stock.
  • Apr 29, 2026KEPTThe HCA Healthcare, Inc. Board of Directors has authorized an additional share repurchase program for up to $6 billion of the Company’s outstanding common stock.
3 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
A+Guidance record
grade
company entity
5 resolved promises

Sector median (Industrial Applications and Services): B+ across 28 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

6 of 11 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (55%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated185013
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded4013
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded150510

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (19)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jul 24, 2026
    $28.70 to $30.50 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Jul 14, 2026
    $28.70 to $30.50 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Jan 27, 2026
    EPS (diluted) $29.10 to $31.50 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Oct 24, 2025
    $27.00 to $28.00 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jul 25, 2025
    $25.50 to $27.00 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Jan 24, 2025
    EPS (diluted) $24.05 to $25.85 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jul 23, 2024
    $21.60 to $22.80 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Apr 26, 2024
    Diluted earnings per share: Net income attributable to HCA Healthcare, Inc. $19.70 $21.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Jan 30, 2024
    EPS (diluted) $19.70 to $21.20 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Oct 24, 2023
    Net income attributable to HCA Healthcare, Inc. $17.80 $18.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Apr 21, 2023
    $17.25 to $18.55 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Jan 27, 2023
    EPS (diluted) $16.40 to $17.60 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2022
    EPS (diluted) $18.40 to $19.20 per diluted share $16.40 to $17.60 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Jan 27, 2022
    EPS (diluted) $18.40 to $19.20 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Oct 22, 2021
    EPS (diluted) $17.20 to $17.80 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Jul 20, 2021
    EPS (diluted) $16.30 to $17.10 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2021
    $13.30 to $14.30 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2021
    EPS (diluted) $12.10 to $13.10 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Jul 25, 2017
    EPS (diluted) $7.00 to $7.30 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (2) · 11 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $43.0 to $44.0 billion

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

$77.000 to $79.500 billion

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $72.80 to $75.80 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $60.0 to $62.0 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $67.75 to $70.25 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $57.0 to $58.0 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $53.5 to $55.5 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$77.000 to $79.500 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$74.00 to $76.00 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $61.5 to $63.5 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $54.0 to $55.5 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $67,750 $70,250

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenues $76.500 to $80.000 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Feb 18, 2022IN LINE · Feb 17, 2023ABOVE · Feb 16, 2024IN LINE · Feb 14, 2025IN LINE · Feb 10, 2026
20222026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 18, 2022IN LINERevenues $58.7 to $59.3 billion
  • Feb 17, 2023IN LINERevenues $60.0 to $62.0 billion $59.5 to $61.5 billion
  • Feb 16, 2024ABOVE$62.5 to $64.5 billion
  • Feb 14, 2025IN LINE$69.750 to $71.750 billion
  • Feb 10, 2026IN LINE$75.000 to $76.500 billion
5 resolved guidance promises · 19 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →