HOME DEPOT, INC.

(HD)

CIK 354950 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
32 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

32 declarations · 9 raised · 22 held · 0 cut · held 31 quarters

  1. HELD$1.0300/shperiod ended 2018-10-28Filing ↗
  2. HELD$1.0300/shperiod ended 2018-07-29Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$1.0300/shperiod ended 2018-04-29Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.8900/shperiod ended 2017-10-29Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.8900/shperiod ended 2017-07-30Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$0.8900/shperiod ended 2017-04-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.6900/shperiod ended 2016-10-30Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.6900/shperiod ended 2016-07-31Filing ↗
  9. RAISED$0.6900/shperiod ended 2016-05-01Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.5900/shperiod ended 2015-11-01Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.5900/shperiod ended 2015-08-02Filing ↗
  12. RAISED$0.5900/shperiod ended 2015-05-03Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
2 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

2 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

1 of 3 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (33%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated5203
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded6015

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (8)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. revenue guidance fy · Feb 21, 2023
    Sales growth and comparable sales growth to be approximately flat compared to fiscal 2022
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Feb 21, 2023
    Diluted earnings-per-share-percent-decline to be mid-single digits
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Nov 15, 2022
    Diluted earnings-per-share-percent-growth to be mid-single digits
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Aug 16, 2022
    Diluted earnings-per-share-percent-growth to be mid-single digits
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · May 17, 2022
    Diluted earnings-per-share-percent-growth to be mid-single digits
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. revenue guidance fy · Feb 22, 2022
    Sales growth and comparable sales growth to be slightly positive
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Feb 22, 2022
    Diluted earnings-per-share-growth to be low single digits
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Feb 21, 2012
    53-week diluted earnings-per-share growth after anticipated share repurchases of approximately 13 percent to $2.79
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (0) · 1 superseded

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total sales growth and comparable sales growth of approximately 3.0 percent

revised by a later guidance$3.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Mar 28, 2013ABOVE · Mar 15, 2023
20132023
Timeline as a list
  • Mar 28, 2013ABOVESales growth of approximately 4 percent including the 53 rd week
  • Mar 15, 2023ABOVETotal sales growth and comparable sales growth of approximately 3.0 percent
2 resolved guidance promises · 8 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →