Promise-keeping streak3 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

HOST HOTELS & RESORTS, INC.

(HST)

CIK 1070750 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
12 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

12 declarations · 1 raised · 6 held · 0 cut · held 7 quarters

  1. NOTED$0.9200/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.2000/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.2000/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.2000/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.2000/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.2000/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.2000/shperiod ended 2024-06-13Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$0.2000/shperiod ended 2024-02-21Filing ↗
  9. INITIATED$0.1800/shperiod ended 2023-09-14Filing ↗
  10. INITIATED$0.0300/shperiod ended 2022-02-16Filing ↗
  11. NOTED$0.1000/shperiod ended 2010-03-31Filing ↗
  12. INITIATED$0.2500/shperiod ended 2009-08-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
3 resolved promises

Sector median (Real Estate & Construction): A across 6 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

3 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

5 of 8 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (63%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · GAAP4202
Revenue · basis not stated7106
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded11056

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (11)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Aug 5, 2026
    Diluted earnings per common share $1.35 to $1.38
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Feb 18, 2026
    Diluted earnings per common share $ 1.19 $ 1.27
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Nov 5, 2025
    Diluted earnings per common share $1.11
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2025
    Diluted earnings per common share $0.85 to $0.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Apr 30, 2025
    Diluted earnings per common share $0.72 to $0.82
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Feb 19, 2025
    Diluted earnings per common share $0.68 $0.77
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jul 31, 2024
    Diluted earnings per common share $0.95 to $1.03
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2023
    Diluted earnings per common share $0.97 to $1.03
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · May 3, 2023
    Diluted earnings per common share $0.98 to $1.09
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Feb 19, 2020
    Diluted earnings per common share $.69 to $.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · May 1, 2019
    Diluted earnings per common share $ 0.82 $ 0.91
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (3) · 5 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

Comparable hotel RevPAR will be approximately flat compared to 2023 for the full year forecast

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Total revenues under GAAP (in millions) $6,124 to $6,153

Open · revenue guidance fy

Total revenues under GAAP (in millions) $6,097 to $6,184

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenues under GAAP (in millions) $6,030 $6,120

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenues under GAAP (in millions) $5,987 to $6,104

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenues under GAAP (in millions) $5,996 $6,102

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenues under GAAP $5,266 to $5,405

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Total revenues under GAAP (in millions) $6,054 to $6,109

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Feb 28, 2024IN LINE · Feb 26, 2025IN LINE · Feb 25, 2026
20242026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 28, 2024IN LINETotal revenues under GAAP $5,246 to $5,338
  • Feb 26, 2025IN LINETotal revenues under GAAP (in millions) $5,619 to $5,725
  • Feb 25, 2026IN LINETotal revenues under GAAP (in millions) $6,060 6.6%
3 resolved guidance promises · 11 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →