HUMANA INC

(HUM)

CIK 49071 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
15 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

15 declarations · 3 raised · 8 held · 0 cut · held 11 quarters

  1. HELD$0.8850/shperiod ended 2024-04-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.8850/shperiod ended 2024-02-29Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.8850/shperiod ended 2023-10-31Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.8850/shperiod ended 2023-04-30Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$0.8850/shperiod ended 2023-02-28Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.7900/shperiod ended 2022-10-31Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.7875/shperiod ended 2022-04-30Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$0.7875/shperiod ended 2022-02-28Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.7000/shperiod ended 2021-10-31Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.7000/shperiod ended 2021-04-30Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$0.7000/shperiod ended 2021-02-28Filing ↗
  12. INITIATED$0.6250/shperiod ended 2020-11-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
FGuidance record
grade
company entity
8 resolved promises

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

8 of 16 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (50%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated1100
EPS · GAAP247017
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded310724
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1010

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (32)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2026
    affirming its Adjusted EPS guidance of 'at least $9.00'
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 29, 2026
    affirming its Adjusted EPS guidance of 'at least $9.00'
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 11, 2026
    'at least $9.00' on an Adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Nov 5, 2025
    affirms Adjusted FY 2025 EPS guidance of 'approximately $17.00'
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2025
    raises Adjusted FY 2025 EPS guidance to 'approximately $17.00'
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Apr 30, 2025
    affirming its Adjusted EPS guidance of 'approximately $16.25'
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Oct 30, 2024
    'at least $16.00' on an Adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Jul 31, 2024
    affirming its Adjusted EPS guidance of approximately $16.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2024
    affirming its Adjusted EPS guidance of approximately $16.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Jan 25, 2024
    'approximately $16.00' on an Adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2023
    affirms FY 2023 Adjusted EPS of 'at least $28.25'
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2023
    we remain committed to our 2025 Adjusted EPS target of $37
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2023
    we remain committed to our mid-term Adjusted EPS target of $37 in 2025
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2023
    affirms FY 2023 Adjusted EPS of 'at least $28.25'
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Apr 26, 2023
    Adjusted EPS is expected to be 'at least $28.25'
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Apr 26, 2023
    meeting our mid-term Adjusted EPS target of $37 in 2025
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2023
    we are confident in achieving our 2025 Adjusted EPS commitment of $37
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2023
    at least $28.00 on an Adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2022
    affirms recent $0.25 per share upward revision to Adjusted EPS guidance of 'approximately $25.00'
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2022
    achieving our new 2025 Adjusted EPS target of $37
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Jul 27, 2022
    raises to 'approximately $24.75' on an Adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Jul 27, 2022
    Updates FY 2022 EPS guidance to 'approximately $20.30' on a GAAP basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Apr 27, 2022
    raises to 'approximately $24.50' on an Adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2022
    at least $24.00 on an Adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance fy · Nov 3, 2021
    Humana is also revising its FY 2021 Adjusted EPS guidance to approximately $20.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance fy · Jul 28, 2021
    maintains $21.25 to $21.75 on Adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance fy · Apr 28, 2021
    Humana is maintaining its FY 2021 Adjusted EPS guidance range of $21.25 to $21.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. eps guidance fy · Feb 3, 2021
    $21.25 to $21.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance q · Nov 3, 2020
    approximately $2.40 per share on an Adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance fy · Nov 3, 2020
    Adjusted EPS in a range of $18.50 to $18.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. eps guidance fy · Aug 5, 2020
    Humana is maintaining its FY 2020 Adjusted EPS range of $18.25 to $18.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  32. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2018
    FY18 Adjusted EPS guidance was increased to $13.70 to $14.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (2) · 15 superseded

Open · eps guidance q

fourth quarter 2020 losses of approximately $2.55 per share on a GAAP basis

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · eps guidance fy

revising GAAP EPS guidance to 'at least $8.36'

Superseded · eps guidance fy

Humana is revising its GAAP EPS guidance range for the year ending December 31, 2021 (FY 2021) to $19.62 to $20.12

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP $20.82 to $21.32

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Updates FY 2022 EPS guidance to 'approximately $22.98' on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidance$22.9800receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

FY 2020 GAAP EPS expected to be in a range of $17.36 to $17.86

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Announces initial FY 2024 EPS guidance of 'approximately $14.87' on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidance$14.8700receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Humana introduces its GAAP EPS guidance for the year ending December 31, 2026 (FY 2026) of 'at least $8.89'

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Announces FY 2023 EPS guidance of at least $27.57 on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

at least $23.08 on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Humana revised its GAAP EPS guidance for the year ending December 31, 2024 (FY 2024) to approximately $13.93

revised by a later guidance$13.9300receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Updates FY 2021 EPS guidance to a range of $24.97 to $25.47 on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Revises FY 2023 EPS guidance to 'at least $26.91' on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

revising GAAP EPS to 'approximately $14.68'

revised by a later guidance$14.6800receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Updates FY 2025 GAAP EPS guidance to 'approximately $13.77'

revised by a later guidance$13.7700receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Humana revised its GAAP EPS guidance for the year ending December 31, 2024 (FY 2024) to approximately $12.81

revised by a later guidance$12.8100receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

The company now expects FY 2023 GAAP to be 'at least $27.88'

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

BELOW · Feb 21, 2019ABOVE · Feb 18, 2021BELOW · Feb 17, 2022BELOW · Feb 16, 2023BELOW · Feb 15, 2024BELOW · Feb 20, 2025BELOW · Feb 19, 2026IN LINE · Feb 19, 2026
20192026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 21, 2019BELOWGAAP EPS was increased to $13.54 to $13.94
  • Feb 18, 2021ABOVEnow anticipating GAAP EPS to be in a range of $24.70 to $24.95
  • Feb 17, 2022BELOWHumana is revising its GAAP EPS guidance range for the year ending December 31, 2021 (FY 2021) to a pproximately $23.67
  • Feb 16, 2023BELOWUpdates FY 2022 EPS guidance to 'approximately $23.27' on a GAAP basis
  • Feb 15, 2024BELOWRevises FY 2023 EPS guidance to 'at least $26.31' on a GAAP basis
  • Feb 20, 2025BELOWUpdates FY 2024 EPS guidance to 'at least $12.89' on a GAAP basis
  • Feb 19, 2026BELOWUpdates FY 2025 GAAP EPS guidance to 'approximately $12.26'
  • Feb 19, 2026IN LINERaises FY 2025 consolidated revenues guidance to 'at least $128 billion'
8 resolved guidance promises · 32 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →