Promise-keeping streak6 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

IDEXX LABORATORIES INC /DE

(IDXX)

CIK 874716 · SEC filings only

Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (1)

Open · buyback authorization

Outlook assumes ~$1.5 billion of share repurchases in 2025

resolves in ~97 days$1500.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
A+Guidance record
grade
company entity
6 resolved promises

Sector median (Life Sciences): B across 7 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

6 of 12 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (50%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated286022
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded230617

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (23)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Aug 4, 2026
    Increases 2026 EPS outlook to $14.69 - $14.94
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2026
    Projects 2026 EPS of $14.29 - $14.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Nov 3, 2025
    Raises 2025 EPS outlook to $12.81 - $13.01
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Aug 4, 2025
    Updates 2025 EPS outlook to $12.40 - $12.76
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · May 1, 2025
    Updates 2025 EPS outlook to $11.93 - $12.43
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Feb 3, 2025
    Estimates 2025 EPS of $11.74 - $12.24
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Oct 31, 2024
    Narrows 2024 EPS outlook to $10.37 - $10.53
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Aug 6, 2024
    Adjusts 2024 EPS outlook to $10.31 - $10.59
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · May 1, 2024
    Updates 2024 EPS outlook to $10.82 - $11.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Feb 5, 2024
    Estimates 2024 EPS of $10.84 - $11.33
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2023
    Updates 2023 EPS outlook to $9.74 - $9.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Aug 1, 2023
    Increases 2023 EPS outlook to $9.64 - $9.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · May 2, 2023
    Updates 2023 EPS outlook to $9.33 - $9.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Feb 6, 2023
    Estimates 2023 EPS of $9.27 - $9.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2022
    The Company's EPS outlook of $7.74 - $7.98
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2022
    The Company's EPS outlook of $7.77 - $8.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2022
    The Company's EPS outlook of $8.11 - $8.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2022
    Estimates 2022 EPS of $9.27 - $9.59
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2021
    EPS $8.30 - $8.38
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2021
    Raises 2021 EPS outlook to $8.20 - $8.36
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2021
    Raises 2021 EPS outlook to $7.88 - $8.18
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2021
    Estimates 2021 EPS of $7.39 - $7.71
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2019
    We are increasing our 2019 EPS outlook to $4.66 - $4.78 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1) · 21 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

Narrows 2026 revenue guidance to $4,700 million - $4,745 million

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Increases 2023 revenue guidance to $3,615 million - $3,700 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Provides initial outlook for 2023 revenue of $3,590 million - $3,690 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Provides initial outlook for 2025 revenue of $4,055 million - $4,170 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Provides initial outlook for 2021 revenue of $3,065 million - $3,120 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Provides initial outlook for 2024 revenue of $3,930 million - $4,040 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

The Company is updating its full year revenue growth outlook to 3% - 5.5% as reported and 5.5% - 8% organically

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Provides initial outlook for 2026 revenue guidance range of $4,632 million - $4,720 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

reflecting a range of 9.1% - 10.3%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Adjusts 2025 revenue guidance to $4,095 million - $4,210 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Increases 2021 revenue guidance to $3,170 million - $3,205 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Updates 2024 revenue growth guidance to 5.5% - 6.2% as reported

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Updates 2023 revenue guidance to $3,660 million - $3,715 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Provides initial outlook for 2022 revenue of $3,500 million - $3,565 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Updates 2024 revenue guidance to $3,885 million - $3,945 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Updates guidance for 2025 reported revenue growth to 7.7% - 9.7%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Re-calibrated 2022 revenue outlook reflects 5.5% - 8% reported growth

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Updates outlook for 2025 reported revenue growth of 9.6% - 10.3%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Increases 2021 revenue guidance to $3,105 million - $3,160 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Updates 2024 revenue guidance to $3,895 million - $3,965 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Updates guidance for 2025 reported revenue growth to 5% - 8%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Increases 2025 revenue guidance to $4,205 million - $4,280 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Feb 14, 2020ABOVE · Feb 16, 2022ABOVE · Feb 16, 2023ABOVE · Feb 22, 2024ABOVE · Feb 21, 2025ABOVE · Feb 20, 2026
20202026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 14, 2020IN LINEThe Company is reaffirming its 2019 revenue outlook of $2,385 million - $2,425 million
  • Feb 16, 2022ABOVERevenue $3,185 - $3,200
  • Feb 16, 2023ABOVEThe Company is updating its full-year revenue growth outlook to 3.5% - 4.5% as reported and 6.5% - 7.5% organically.
  • Feb 22, 2024ABOVEAdjusts 2023 revenue guidance to $3,635 million - $3,650 million
  • Feb 21, 2025ABOVEAdjusts 2024 revenue guidance to $3,865 million - $3,890 million
  • Feb 20, 2026ABOVEIncreases 2025 revenue guidance to $4,270 million - $4,300 million
6 resolved guidance promises · 23 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →