GARTNER INC
(IT)CIK 749251 · SEC filings only
grade
Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 14 graded companies
Resolved promises
Full say-do history
Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.
See Pro →Open promises (5)
Board of Directors increased the share repurchase authorization by $600 million in July 2024.
Board of Directors increased the share repurchase authorization by $700 million in July 2025
Board of Directors increased the share repurchase authorization by $500 million
Board of Directors increased the share repurchase authorization by $600 million
Board of Directors increased the share repurchase authorization by $500 million in July 2026
Credibility timeline
Timeline as a list
- Apr 30, 2024KEPTBoard of Directors increased the share repurchase authorization by $500 million
- Jul 30, 2024KEPTBoard of Directors increased the share repurchase authorization by $500 million in April 2022
- May 6, 2025KEPTBoard of Directors increased the share repurchase authorization by $400 million in February 2023
- Feb 12, 2026KEPTBoard of Directors increased the share repurchase authorization by $500 million in October 2023
harness minimum not met
Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies
Not enough comparable guidance to grade
1 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.
Resolved promises
Full say-do history
Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.
See Pro →Guidance by basis
1 of 2 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (50%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.
| Guidance type | Said | Graded | Dropped | Other |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue · basis not stated | 7 | 1 | 0 | 6 |
| EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.
Guidance shown, not graded (2)
We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.
- eps guidance fy · Aug 4, 2026we increased our full year Adjusted EBITDA excluding divested operation, Adjusted EPS, and free cash flow guidanceUnverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Feb 7, 2012Diluted Earnings Per Share $ 1.63 – $1.79Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
Open promises (4) · 2 superseded
remain well-positioned to deliver long-term, sustained, double-digit growth
positioning us for long-term, sustained, double-digit growth
positioning us for long-term, sustained, double-digit growth
double-digit growth
remain well-positioned to deliver long-term, sustained, double-digit growth
double-digit growth
Credibility timeline
Timeline as a list
- Feb 22, 2013IN LINETotal Revenue $1,600 – 1,650