Promise-keeping streak12 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC

(JKHY)

CIK 779152 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
36 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

36 declarations · 12 raised · 23 held · 0 cut · held 35 quarters

  1. RAISED$0.6100/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.5800/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.5800/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. RAISED$0.5800/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.5500/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.5500/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. RAISED$0.5500/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. RAISED$0.5200/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.4900/shperiod ended 2022-12-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.4900/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
A+Guidance record
grade
company entity
13 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 41 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

9 of 22 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (41%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · GAAP176011
Revenue · non-GAAPcannot be graded200614
Revenue · basis not stated1100
EPS · GAAP196013
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded3012
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded4022

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (27)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. revenue guidance fy · Aug 18, 2026
    Non-GAAP 5 Adjusted revenue $2,659 $2,684
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · May 5, 2026
    EPS $6.78 $6.87
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 3, 2026
    GAAP EPS $ 6.61 $ 6.72 $ 6.24 $ 6.24
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. revenue guidance fy · Feb 3, 2026
    Adjusted revenue $2,474 $2,491
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Nov 4, 2025
    GAAP EPS $ 6.38 $ 6.49
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. revenue guidance fy · May 6, 2025
    Non-GAAP 4 Adjusted revenue $2,331 $2,342
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · May 6, 2025
    Non-GAAP EPS*** $ 5.83 $ 5.87
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Feb 4, 2025
    Non-GAAP EPS*** $ 5.65 $ 5.74
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. revenue guidance fy · Feb 4, 2025
    Adjusted revenue $2,353 $2,375
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Nov 5, 2024
    Non-GAAP EPS*** $ 5.65 $ 5.74
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. revenue guidance fy · Aug 20, 2024
    NON-GAAP ADJUSTED REVENUE*** $ 2,353 $ 2,375
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. revenue guidance fy · May 7, 2024
    Non-GAAP 3 Adjusted revenue updated $2,197 $2,210
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. revenue guidance fy · Feb 6, 2024
    Non-GAAP 3 Adjusted revenue updated $2,197 $2,210 $2,193 $2,214
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. revenue guidance fy · Nov 7, 2023
    $2,190 $2,210
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Nov 7, 2023
    $4.92 $4.99
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. revenue guidance fy · Aug 15, 2023
    Adjusted revenue $2,190 million to $2,210 million.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. revenue guidance fy · May 2, 2023
    Adjusted revenue $2,021 million to $2,028 million.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. revenue guidance fy · Feb 7, 2023
    Non-GAAP revenue $2,021 million to $2,028 million
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. revenue guidance fy · Nov 8, 2022
    Non-GAAP revenue $2,045 million to $2,052 million
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. revenue guidance fy · Aug 16, 2022
    Non-GAAP revenue $2,045 million to $2,052 million
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. revenue guidance fy · May 3, 2022
    Non-GAAP revenue $1,889 million to $1,892 million
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. revenue guidance fy · Feb 8, 2022
    Non-GAAP revenue $1,889 million to $1,892 million
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. revenue guidance fy · Nov 8, 2021
    Non-GAAP revenue $1,866 million to $1,875 million
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. revenue guidance fy · Aug 18, 2021
    Non-GAAP revenue $1,866 million to $1,875 million
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. revenue guidance fy · May 4, 2021
    Non-GAAP revenue $1,735 million to $1,740 million
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. revenue guidance fy · Feb 8, 2021
    Non-GAAP revenue $1,730 million to $1,740 million
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. revenue guidance fy · Nov 4, 2020
    Non-GAAP revenue growth 6.0% to 6.5%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (2) · 22 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

Revenue $2,684 $2,709

Open · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $ 7.33 $ 7.38

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP revenue $1,939 million to $1,942 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS***** $ 5.78 $ 5.87

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $ 5.09 $ 5.13 Growth 1.4 % 2.2 %

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP revenue $2,080 million to $2,087 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP REVENUE $ 2,369 $ 2,391

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $3.75 to $3.80

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $4.79 to $4.83

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS*** $ 5.78 $ 5.87

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

EPS $4.92 to $4.99 per diluted share.

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP revenue $1,760 million to $1,770 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP revenue $1,910 million to $1,919 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP revenue $2,092 million to $2,099 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP revenue $2,048 million to $2,055 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP REVENUE $ 2,369 $ 2,391

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $5.05 to $5.09

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP revenue $1,760 million to $1,770 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

GAAP revenue $1,902 million to $1,911 million

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $3.85 to $3.90

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $4.64 to $4.73

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $4.75 to $4.82

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $4.90 to $4.94

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP EPS $4.53 to $4.60

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Aug 25, 2021ABOVE · Aug 25, 2022ABOVE · Aug 25, 2022ABOVE · Aug 24, 2023ABOVE · Aug 24, 2023ABOVE · Aug 26, 2024IN LINE · Aug 26, 2024IN LINE · Aug 26, 2024ABOVE · Aug 25, 2025IN LINE · Aug 25, 2025ABOVE · Aug 28, 2026ABOVE · Aug 28, 2026
20212026
Timeline as a list
  • Aug 25, 2021ABOVEGAAP EPS $3.98 to $4.02
  • Aug 25, 2022ABOVEGAAP EPS $4.80 to $4.85
  • Aug 25, 2022ABOVEGAAP revenue $1,939 million to $1,942 million
  • Aug 24, 2023ABOVERevenue increases to $2,050 million to $2,057 million.
  • Aug 24, 2023ABOVEEPS increases to $4.85 to $4.87.
  • Aug 26, 2024ABOVEEPS updated $5.15 $5.19 $5.09 $5.13
  • Aug 26, 2024IN LINE$2,208 $2,229
  • Aug 26, 2024IN LINERevenue $2,208 million to $2,229 million.
  • Aug 25, 2025ABOVEGAAP EPS*** $ 5.78 $ 5.87
  • Aug 25, 2025IN LINERevenue $2,369 $2,391
  • Aug 28, 2026ABOVEGAAP EPS $ 6.32 $ 6.44
  • Aug 28, 2026ABOVEGAAP REVENUE $ 2,475 $ 2,504
13 resolved guidance promises · 27 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →