ELI LILLY & Co

(LLY)

CIK 59478 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
9 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

9 declarations · 6 raised · 0 held · 1 cut · 5-quarter raise streak

  1. RAISED$3.4600/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$3.0000/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$2.6000/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  4. RAISED$2.2600/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$1.9600/shperiod ended 2022-06-30Filing ↗
  6. NOTED$1.7000/shperiod ended 2021-06-30Filing ↗
  7. CUT$0.7400/shperiod ended 2020-06-30Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$1.2900/shperiod ended 2019-06-30Filing ↗
  9. INITIATED$1.1300/shperiod ended 2018-06-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Life Sciences): B across 7 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

1 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

2 of 3 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (67%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated1100
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded1010
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1010

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (2)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Dec 15, 2021
    expects earnings per share (EPS) to be in the range of $8.00 to $8.15 on a reported basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Dec 15, 2021
    $8.50 to $8.65 on a non-GAAP basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Feb 22, 2023
20232023
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 22, 2023ABOVELilly expects 2022 revenue to be between $27.8 billion and $28.3 billion
1 resolved guidance promise · 2 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →