LOCKHEED MARTIN CORP

(LMT)

CIK 936468 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
50 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

50 declarations · 4 raised · 21 held · 9 cut · held 6 quarters

  1. HELD$3.4500/shperiod ended 2026-06-28Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$3.4500/shperiod ended 2026-03-29Filing ↗
  3. HELD$3.3000/shperiod ended 2025-09-28Filing ↗
  4. HELD$3.3000/shperiod ended 2025-06-29Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$3.3000/shperiod ended 2025-03-30Filing ↗
  6. HELD$3.1500/shperiod ended 2024-09-29Filing ↗
  7. INITIATED$3.1500/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  8. HELD$3.0000/shperiod ended 2023-06-25Filing ↗
  9. INITIATED$3.0000/shperiod ended 2023-03-26Filing ↗
  10. HELD$2.8000/shperiod ended 2022-03-27Filing ↗
  11. CUT$2.8000/shperiod ended 2021-09-26Filing ↗
  12. NOTED$5.2000/shperiod ended 2021-06-27Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
DBuyback record
grade
company entity
4 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): B across 8 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (2)

Open · buyback authorization

increasing the total authorization for potential future common stock repurchases to $10.3 billion

next filing due$10.30Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

increasing the total authorization for potential future common stock repurchases to $9.1 billion

resolves in ~360 days$9.10Breceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Jan 26, 2023KEPT · Jan 23, 2024PARTIAL · Jan 28, 2025PARTIAL · Jan 29, 2026
20232026
Timeline as a list
  • Jan 26, 2023KEPT$3.0 billion in total remaining authorization
  • Jan 23, 2024KEPT$6.0 billion in total remaining authorization for future repurchases of common stock
  • Jan 28, 2025PARTIALthe company's board authorized the purchase of up to an additional $14.0 billion of Lockheed Martin common stock
  • Jan 29, 2026PARTIALincreasing the total authorization for potential future common stock repurchases to $13.0 billion
4 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
A−Guidance record
grade
company entity
8 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

9 of 17 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (53%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated267019
EPS · GAAP1100
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded2020
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded220715

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (24)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jul 23, 2026
    Diluted earnings per share ~$29.95 - $30.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 23, 2026
    Diluted earnings per share $29.35 - $30.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Jan 29, 2026
    Diluted earnings per share $29.35 - $30.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Oct 21, 2025
    Diluted earnings per share ~$22.15 - $22.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jul 22, 2025
    Diluted earnings per share ~$21.70 - $22.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2025
    Diluted earnings per share ~$27.00 - $27.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jan 28, 2025
    $27.00 - $27.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Oct 22, 2024
    $26.10 - $26.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Jul 23, 2024
    Diluted earnings per share 2 $26.10 - $26.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Apr 23, 2024
    Diluted earnings per share 4 $25.65 - $26.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Jan 23, 2024
    Diluted earnings per share 4 $25.65 - $26.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Oct 17, 2023
    $27.00 - $27.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Jul 18, 2023
    $27.00 - $27.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Apr 18, 2023
    Diluted earnings per share ~$26.60 - $26.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Jan 24, 2023
    Diluted earnings per share ~$26.60 - $26.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Oct 18, 2022
    Diluted earnings per share ~$21.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Jul 19, 2022
    Diluted earnings per share ~$21.55 ~$26.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Apr 19, 2022
    Diluted earnings per share ~$26.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Jan 25, 2022
    Diluted earnings per share ~$26.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Oct 26, 2021
    $26.70 - $27.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Jan 26, 2021
    Diluted earnings per share $26.00 - $26.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Oct 20, 2020
    $23.75 - $24.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Jul 21, 2020
    Diluted earnings per share $23.75 - $24.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Apr 23, 2019
    Diluted earnings per share 2 $20.05 - $20.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1) · 18 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

Sales ~$79,750 - $81,750

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $70,500 - $71,500

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Sales $77,500 - $80,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $68,500 - $70,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Sales ~$73,750 - $74,750

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales ~$65,000 - $66,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Sales ~$73,750 - $74,750

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

greater than or equal to $67 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales ~$65,000 - $66,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $67,100 - $68,500

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales ~$65,250 ~$66,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales ~$66,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$73,750 - $74,750

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$66,250 - $66,750

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

The company expects 2022 net sales to decline from expected 2021 levels to approximately $66 billion

revised by a later guidance$66.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales ~$66,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $68,500 - $70,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Sales $77,500 - $80,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $63,500 - $65,000

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Feb 7, 2020ABOVE · Jan 28, 2021ABOVE · Jan 25, 2022BELOW · Jan 25, 2022ABOVE · Jan 26, 2023ABOVE · Jan 23, 2024IN LINE · Jan 28, 2025ABOVE · Jan 29, 2026
20202026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 7, 2020ABOVENet sales $56,750 - $58,250
  • Jan 28, 2021ABOVE$63,500 - $65,000
  • Jan 25, 2022ABOVE$21.95 - $22.25
  • Jan 25, 2022BELOWNet sales $67,300 - $68,700
  • Jan 26, 2023ABOVENet sales ~$65,250
  • Jan 23, 2024ABOVE$66,250 - $66,750
  • Jan 28, 2025IN LINE$70,500 - $71,500
  • Jan 29, 2026ABOVESales ~$74,250 - $74,750
8 resolved guidance promises · 24 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →