MARRIOTT INTERNATIONAL INC /MD/

(MAR)

CIK 1048286 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
24 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

24 declarations · 9 raised · 1 held · 0 cut · 3-quarter raise streak

  1. RAISED$2.6400/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$2.4100/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$1.9600/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  4. INITIATED$1.0000/shperiod ended 2022-12-31Filing ↗
  5. NOTED$0.4800/shperiod ended 2020-12-31Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$1.8500/shperiod ended 2019-12-31Filing ↗
  7. NOTED$1.5600/shperiod ended 2018-12-31Filing ↗
  8. NOTED$0.3300/shperiod ended 2018-03-31Filing ↗
  9. NOTED$1.2900/shperiod ended 2017-12-31Filing ↗
  10. RAISED$0.3000/shperiod ended 2017-03-31Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$0.2500/shperiod ended 2016-03-31Filing ↗
  12. RAISED$0.2000/shperiod ended 2015-03-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Real Estate & Construction): A across 6 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

1 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

6 of 7 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (86%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated2101
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded11056
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1010

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (13)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance q · Aug 3, 2026
    $2.74 to $2.82
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2026
    $11.64 to $11.81
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · May 6, 2026
    $11.38 to $11.63
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance q · May 6, 2026
    $2.99 to $3.06
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Feb 10, 2026
    $11.32 to $11.57
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance q · Feb 10, 2026
    $2.50 to $2.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance q · Nov 4, 2025
    Adjusted EPS – diluted 2,3 $2.54 to $2.62
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. revenue guidance q · Nov 4, 2025
    Gross fee revenues $1,382 to $1,402
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Aug 5, 2025
    $9.85 to $10.08
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance q · Aug 5, 2025
    $2.31 to $2.39
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance q · May 6, 2025
    $2.57 to $2.62
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · May 6, 2025
    $9.82 to $10.19
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance q · Feb 14, 2011
    Earnings per share $0.24 to $0.28
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · May 6, 2026
20262026
Timeline as a list
  • May 6, 2026ABOVEWorldwide 1.0% to 2.0%
1 resolved guidance promise · 13 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →