MASCO CORP /DE/

(MAS)

CIK 62996 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
28 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

28 declarations · 4 raised · 2 held · 0 cut · held 6 quarters

  1. RAISED$1.2400/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$1.1600/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$1.1400/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  4. NOTED$1.1200/shperiod ended 2022-12-31Filing ↗
  5. NOTED$0.2800/shperiod ended 2022-03-31Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$0.7050/shperiod ended 2021-12-31Filing ↗
  7. NOTED$0.5500/shperiod ended 2020-12-31Filing ↗
  8. NOTED$0.1350/shperiod ended 2020-03-31Filing ↗
  9. NOTED$0.5100/shperiod ended 2019-12-31Filing ↗
  10. NOTED$0.1200/shperiod ended 2019-03-31Filing ↗
  11. NOTED$0.4500/shperiod ended 2018-12-31Filing ↗
  12. NOTED$0.1050/shperiod ended 2018-03-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Manufacturing): B across 8 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

1 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (1)

Open · buyback authorization

The Board also authorized a new $2.0 billion share repurchase program

resolves in ~471 days$2.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Apr 26, 2023
20232023
Timeline as a list
  • Apr 26, 2023KEPTauthorizes new $2.0 billion share repurchase program
1 resolved buyback promise · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

guidance history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

8 of 8 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated4004
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded160610
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded6024

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (22)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2026
    Expect 2026 earnings per share in the range of $4.21 - $4.41 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2026
    We now expect adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $4.40 to $4.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2026
    Net income per common share, as adjusted $ 4.10 $ 4.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2026
    Net income per common share $ 3.91 $ 4.11
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Feb 10, 2026
    we anticipate full year adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $4.10 to $4.30 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2025
    we now anticipate our 2025 adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.90 to $3.95
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jul 31, 2025
    We anticipate our full year adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.90 to $4.10.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Feb 11, 2025
    we anticipate full year adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $4.20 to $4.45 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2024
    Expect 2024 earnings per share in the range of $3.74 - $3.84 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2024
    anticipate our 2024 adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $4.05 to $4.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Jul 25, 2024
    Expect 2024 earnings per share in the range of $4.03 - $4.18 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2024
    we continue to anticipate that 2024 adjusted earnings per share will be in the range of $4.00 to $4.25 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Feb 8, 2024
    we anticipate full year adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $4.00 to $4.25 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Oct 26, 2023
    we now anticipate our 2023 adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.65 to $3.75 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Jul 27, 2023
    on an adjusted basis, $3.50 – $3.65 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Jul 27, 2023
    Raising expected 2023 earnings per share to be in the range of $3.48 – $3.63 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Apr 26, 2023
    We continue to expect adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.10 to $3.40 per share for 2023
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Apr 26, 2023
    Continue to expect 2023 earnings per share in the range of $3.06 – $3.36 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Feb 9, 2023
    anticipate adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.10 to $3.40 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Feb 8, 2022
    expect to deliver adjusted earnings per share in the range of $4.10 to $4.30 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Feb 9, 2021
    we anticipate 2021 adjusted earnings per share to range from $3.25 to $3.45 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Feb 11, 2020
    we anticipate our adjusted earnings per share to be in the range of $2.35 to $2.55 per share for 2020
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (3) · 1 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

expect our sales to be approximately flat for the full year

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

We believe sales across the global repair and remodel markets will be down low-single digits for the year.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

For 2026, we believe sales across the global repair and remodel markets will be roughly flat.

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We expect our sales to be approximately flat to up low-single digits when adjusted for divestitures and currency

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved guidance promises · 22 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →