MCCORMICK & CO INC

(MKC)

CIK 63754 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
26 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

26 declarations · 0 raised · 9 held · 5 cut · held 1 quarters

  1. HELD$0.4500/shperiod ended 2025-08-31Filing ↗
  2. INITIATED$0.4500/shperiod ended 2025-05-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.4200/shperiod ended 2024-08-31Filing ↗
  4. INITIATED$0.4200/shperiod ended 2024-05-31Filing ↗
  5. INITIATED$0.3900/shperiod ended 2023-08-31Filing ↗
  6. NOTED$0.6500/shperiod ended 2020-11-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.3100/shperiod ended 2020-08-31Filing ↗
  8. NOTED$0.3100/shperiod ended 2020-05-31Filing ↗
  9. NOTED$1.1900/shperiod ended 2019-11-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.5700/shperiod ended 2019-08-31Filing ↗
  11. CUT$0.5700/shperiod ended 2019-05-31Filing ↗
  12. NOTED$1.0900/shperiod ended 2018-11-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

guidance history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

1 of 1 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated2002
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded2011

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (3)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jan 26, 2011
    Earnings per share are expected to be in a range of $2.80 to $2.85.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. revenue guidance fy · Jan 26, 2011
    Sales are projected to grow 5% - 7% in local currency.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Sep 29, 2004
    Our earnings per share target of $1.51-$1.54 remains unchanged from our initial goal for 2004
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1)

Open · revenue guidance fy

we expect to increase sales for the full year at a low double-digit rate

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved guidance promises · 3 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →