NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP /DE/

(NOC)

CIK 1133421 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
52 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

52 declarations · 19 raised · 24 held · 0 cut · held 29 quarters

  1. RAISED$2.4700/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$2.3100/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$2.3100/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  4. HELD$2.3100/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$2.3100/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  6. HELD$2.0600/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  7. HELD$2.0600/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  8. HELD$2.0600/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  9. RAISED$2.0600/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$1.8700/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$1.8700/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$1.8700/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): B across 8 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (1)

Open · buyback authorization

the board of directors authorized the repurchase of an additional $1 billion of the company’s outstanding common stock

unresolved — no outcome on file$1.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
2 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

2 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

2 of 4 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (50%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated7205
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded4013
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded3012

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (7)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Oct 22, 2020
    MTM-adjusted EPS 1 of $22.25 to $22.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2020
    MTM-adjusted EPS 1 of $22.00 to $22.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Apr 29, 2020
    MTM-adjusted EPS 1 22.75 — 23.15 21.80 — 22.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Jan 30, 2020
    MTM-adjusted EPS 1 of $22.75 to $23.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Oct 24, 2018
    2018 EPS Guidance Increased to $18.75 to $19.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Oct 27, 2004
    Earnings per share from continuing operations are expected to grow, on a percentage basis, in the mid- to high-teens over 2004
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Oct 27, 2004
    The company now expects 2004 earnings per share from continuing operations of $2.95 to $3.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (2) · 3 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

The company expects 2004 sales in excess of $29 billion

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

For 2005, the company expects sales of approximately $31 billion

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

35,000 — 35,400

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Expects 2020 Sales of $35.3 to $35.8 Billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Company Now Expects Sales of $35.3 to $35.6 Billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Jan 31, 2019ABOVE · Jan 28, 2021
20192021
Timeline as a list
  • Jan 31, 2019IN LINESales ~30,000
  • Jan 28, 2021ABOVECompany Now Expects Sales of $35.7 to $36 Billion
2 resolved guidance promises · 7 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →