NetApp, Inc.
(NTAP)CIK 1002047 · SEC filings only
shown as history
Dividend record — shown as history, not graded
A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.
Dividend record
48 declarations · 7 raised · 39 held · 0 cut · held 46 quarters
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2026-07-31Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2026-02-19Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2026-01-23Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2025-11-20Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2025-10-24Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2025-07-25Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2025-02-20Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2025-01-24Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2024-11-19Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2024-10-25Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2024-07-26Filing ↗
- HELD$0.5200/shperiod ended 2024-05-23Filing ↗
harness minimum not met
Sector median (Technology): A+ across 6 graded companies
Not enough resolved promises to grade
3 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.
Resolved promises
Full say-do history
Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.
See Pro →Credibility timeline
Timeline as a list
- Aug 29, 2023KEPTThe Company authorized an additional $500 million for the repurchase of shares of its common stock
- Aug 27, 2025KEPTNetApp announced a new share repurchase authorization of an additional $1 billion
- Sep 2, 2026KEPTa new share repurchase authorization of an additional $1 billion
grade
Sector median (Technology): A+ across 41 graded companies
Resolved promises
Full say-do history
Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.
See Pro →Guidance by basis
22 of 72 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (31%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.
| Guidance type | Said | Graded | Dropped | Other |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue · basis not stated | 48 | 28 | 0 | 20 |
| EPS · GAAP | 42 | 22 | 0 | 20 |
| EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded | 40 | 0 | 21 | 19 |
| EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded | 2 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.
Guidance shown, not graded (42)
We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.
- eps guidance fy · Sep 2, 2026$9.73 - $10.03Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Sep 2, 2026$2.54 - $2.64Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · May 28, 2026Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $6.51 - $6.81Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · May 28, 2026Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $1.35 - $1.45Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · May 28, 2026$2.05 - $2.15Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · May 28, 2026$8.70 - $9.00Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Feb 26, 2026$7.92 - $8.02Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Feb 26, 2026$2.21 - $2.31Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Nov 25, 2025$2.01 - $2.11Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Nov 25, 2025$7.75 - $8.05Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Aug 27, 2025$7.60 - $7.90Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Aug 27, 2025$1.84 - $1.94Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · May 29, 2025$7.60 - $7.90Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · May 29, 2025$1.48 - $1.58Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Feb 27, 2025$7.17 - $7.27Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Feb 27, 2025$1.84 - $1.94Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Nov 21, 2024$1.85 - $1.95Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Nov 21, 2024$7.20 - $7.40Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Aug 28, 2024Non-GAAP Guidance - Net Income Per Share $7.00 - $7.20Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · May 30, 2024$1.40 - $1.50Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · May 30, 2024$6.80 - $7.00Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Feb 29, 2024Non-GAAP Guidance - Net Income Per Share $6.40-$6.50Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Nov 28, 2023$6.05 - $6.25Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Aug 23, 2023$1.35 - $1.45Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Aug 23, 2023$5.65 - $5.85Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · May 31, 2023$5.65 - $5.85Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · May 31, 2023$1.00 - $1.10Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Feb 22, 2023$5.30 - $5.50Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Nov 29, 2022$1.25 - $1.35Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Nov 29, 2022$5.30 - $5.50Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Jun 1, 2022$5.40 - $5.60Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Jun 1, 2022$1.05 - $1.15Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Feb 23, 2022Non-GAAP Guidance - Net Income Per Share $5.07 - $5.17Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Nov 30, 2021$1.21 - $1.31Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Nov 30, 2021$4.90 - $5.10Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Aug 25, 2021$4.85 - $5.05Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Aug 25, 2021$1.14 - $1.24Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Jun 2, 2021$0.89 - $0.97Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Jun 2, 2021$4.45 - $4.65Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · Aug 26, 2020Non-GAAP Guidance - Net Income Per Share $0.66 - $0.74Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · May 27, 2020Non-GAAP Guidance - Net Income Per Share $0.36 - $0.44Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance q · May 22, 2019$0.78-$0.86Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
Open promises (11) · 29 superseded
Net revenues are expected to grow at the low-end of mid-single-digit range
Net revenues are expected to grow by: ~10%
GAAP Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $0.90 - $1.00
Net revenues are expected to be flat year-over-year
GAAP Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $1.25 - $1.35
Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $1.45 - $1.55
Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $1.76 - $1.86
Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $1.97 - $2.07
Net revenues are expected to be in the range of: $2.025 billion - $2.175 billion
Net revenues are expected to be in the range of: $7.975 billion - $8.225 billion
Net revenues are expected to be down approximately 2% year-over-year
Net revenues are expected to be down year-over-year in the low-to-mid single digits on a percentage basis.
Net revenues are expected to be in the range of: $6.625 billion - $6.875 billion
Net revenues are expected to be down year-over-year in the low-to-mid single digits on a percentage basis
Net revenues are expected to be in the range of: $6.480 billion - $6.680 billion
Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $5.48 - $5.68
Net revenues are expected to grow in the range of: 6% to 8%
Net revenues are expected to grow in the range of: 2% to 4%
Net revenues are expected to be in the range of: $7.325 billion - $7.575 billion
Net revenues are expected to grow in the range of: 8% to 9%
Net revenues are expected to be in the range of: $6.540 billion - $6.740 billion
Net revenues are expected to be in the range of: $6.625 billion - $6.875 billion
Net revenues are expected to grow in the range of: 6% to 7%
Net revenues are expected to be in the range of: $6.625 billion - $6.875 billion
Net revenues are expected to be in the range of: $6.450 billion – $6.650 billion
Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $5.72 - $6.02
GAAP Guidance - Net Income Per Share $5.17 - $5.37
Net revenues are expected to grow in the range of: 9% to 10%
Earnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $5.80 - $6.10
Credibility timeline
Timeline as a list
- Jun 9, 2025IN LINENet revenues are expected to be in the range of: $6.49 billion - $6.64 billion
- Jun 9, 2025ABOVEEarnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $5.49 - $5.59
- Aug 27, 2025IN LINENet revenues are expected to be in the range of: $1.455 billion - $1.605 billion
- Aug 27, 2025IN LINEEarnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $1.06 - $1.16
- Nov 25, 2025IN LINENet revenues are expected to be in the range of: $1.615 billion - $1.765 billion
- Nov 25, 2025ABOVEEarnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $1.35 - $1.45
- Feb 26, 2026IN LINENet revenues are expected to be in the range of: $1.615 billion - $1.765 billion
- Feb 26, 2026ABOVEEarnings per share is expected to be in the range of: $1.52 - $1.62
- Jun 5, 2026ABOVENet revenues are expected to be in the range of: $6.772 billion – $6.922 billion
- Jun 5, 2026ABOVENet revenues are expected to be in the range of: $1.795 billion – $1.945 billion
- Jun 5, 2026ABOVE$6.07 - $6.17
- Sep 2, 2026ABOVENet revenues are expected to be in the range of: $1.750 billion - $1.900 billion