REALTY INCOME CORP

(O)

CIK 726728 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
1 dividend record entry

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

1 declaration · 0 raised · 0 held · 0 cut

  1. INITIATED$0.1458/shperiod ended 2012-03-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (1)

Open · buyback authorization

up to 120,000,000 additional shares of common stock may be offered and sold

unresolved — no outcome on file$120000000.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Real Estate & Construction): A across 6 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

guidance history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

5 of 5 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated1001
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded9027
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded9036

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (19)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · May 3, 2023
    Net income per share $1.20 to $1.32 $1.22 to $1.32
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Feb 21, 2023
    AFFO per share (2) $3.93 to $4.03
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 21, 2023
    Net income per share $1.20 to $1.32
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2022
    Net income per share $1.14 to $1.27 $1.07 to $1.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2022
    Net income per share $1.08 to $1.25 $1.14 to $1.27
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2022
    AFFO per share (1) $3.84 to $3.97 $3.84 to $3.97
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2022
    Normalized FFO per share (1) $3.88 to $4.05 $3.92 to $4.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2022
    Net income per share $1.08 to $1.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Feb 22, 2022
    Net income per share $1.08 to $1.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2021
    we are increasing our 2021 AFFO per share guidance to $3.55 - $3.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Nov 1, 2021
    introducing 2022 AFFO per share guidance of $3.84 - $3.97
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2021
    We estimate AFFO per share for 2021 of $3.53 to $3.59
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Aug 2, 2021
    We estimate Normalized FFO per share for 2021 of $3.37 to $3.46
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · May 3, 2021
    We estimate FFO per share for 2021 of $3.26 to $3.34
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · May 3, 2021
    We estimate AFFO per share for 2021 of $3.44 to $3.49
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Feb 22, 2021
    translating into 2021 AFFO per share guidance of $3.44 to $3.49
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. revenue guidance fy · Nov 2, 2020
    Our current guidance relating to our acquisition volume is approximately $2.0 billion for 2020.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2004
    Management estimates that FFO per common share for 2005 should range from $3.18 to $3.24
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2004
    Management estimates that FFO per common share for 2004 should range from $3.02 to $3.06 per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
0 resolved guidance promises · 19 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →