Promise-keeping streak3 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

ORACLE CORP

(ORCL)

CIK 1341439 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
6 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

6 declarations · 0 raised · 5 held · 0 cut · held 5 quarters

  1. HELD$0.0500/shperiod ended 2011-02-28Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.0500/shperiod ended 2010-11-30Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.0500/shperiod ended 2010-08-31Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.0500/shperiod ended 2010-02-28Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.0500/shperiod ended 2009-11-30Filing ↗
  6. INITIATED$0.0500/shperiod ended 2009-08-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
2 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 6 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

2 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Jun 20, 2023PARTIAL · Mar 12, 2024
20232024
Timeline as a list
  • Jun 20, 2023KEPTThe Board of Directors increased the authorization for share repurchases by $20 billion.
  • Mar 12, 2024PARTIALThe board of directors increased the authorization for share repurchases by $10 billion.
2 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
3 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 41 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

3 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

1 of 4 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (25%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated163013
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded9018
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded2002

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (16)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance q · Sep 10, 2026
    Non-GAAP earnings per share is expected to be between $1.83 and $1.91 in constant currency and between $1.85 and $1.93 in USD
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Sep 10, 2026
    non-GAAP EPS to be at $8.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance q · Jun 10, 2026
    Non-GAAP earnings per share is expected to grow between 16% and 19% and be between $1.71 and $1.75 in constant currency
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance q · Jun 10, 2026
    be between $1.72 and $1.76 in USD
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jun 10, 2026
    raise our non-GAAP EPS guidance to $8.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. revenue guidance q · Mar 10, 2026
    Total revenues are expected to grow from 18% to 20% in constant currency
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance q · Mar 10, 2026
    be between $1.96 and $2.00 in USD
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance q · Mar 10, 2026
    be between $1.92 and $1.96 in constant currency
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance q · Mar 10, 2026
    Non-GAAP earnings per share is expected to grow between 15% to 17%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. revenue guidance fy · Jun 11, 2025
    We expect our total cloud growth rate—applications plus infrastructure—will increase from 24% in FY25 to over 40% in FY26.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  11. revenue guidance fy · Dec 9, 2024
    This fiscal year, total Oracle Cloud revenue should top $25 billion.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  12. revenue guidance fy · Sep 9, 2024
    That strong contract backlog will increase revenue growth throughout FY25.
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Sep 12, 2022
    corresponding increase in earnings per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. revenue guidance fy · Sep 12, 2022
    we expect our constant currency organic revenue growth rate to hit double-digits
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Dec 12, 2019
    I fully expect we will do that again this year.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Jun 19, 2018
    I expect revenue growth will enable us to deliver double-digit non-GAAP earnings per share growth once again
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (3) · 5 superseded

Open · revenue guidance q

Oracle finds itself in position to deliver stellar revenue growth over the next several quarters

Open · revenue guidance q

Total revenues are expected to grow between 30% and 34% in constant currency and USD.

Open · revenue guidance fy

we now expect total revenue to be at least $90 billion

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

We expect that our huge $130 billion sales backlog will help drive a 15% increase in Oracle’s overall revenue in our next fiscal year beginning this June.

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance q

I have a high level of confidence that our revenue will accelerate as we move on past COVID-19.

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance q

We expect this rapid market share and revenue growth trend to continue

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

we are raising total revenue guidance to $90 billion

revised by a later guidance$90.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

we confirm our prior revenue guidance of $90 billion total revenue

revised by a later guidance$90.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Jun 22, 2026IN LINE · Jun 22, 2026ABOVE · Sep 11, 2026
20262026
Timeline as a list
  • Jun 22, 2026IN LINEare expected to grow from 19% to 21% in USD
  • Jun 22, 2026IN LINEwe expect revenue of $67 billion
  • Sep 11, 2026ABOVETotal Revenues are expected to grow from 27% to 29% in both constant currency and USD.
3 resolved guidance promises · 16 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →