PENTAIR plc

(PNR)

CIK 77360 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
35 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

35 declarations · 12 raised · 19 held · 1 cut · held 17 quarters

  1. RAISED$0.2700/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.2500/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  4. RAISED$0.2500/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.2300/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.2300/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  7. RAISED$0.2300/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.2200/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.2200/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
  10. RAISED$0.2200/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.2100/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.2100/shperiod ended 2022-06-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
2 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 41 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

2 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

3 of 5 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (60%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated2200
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded1010
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded5023

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (6)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance q · Apr 24, 2012
    the company introduced second quarter 2012 EPS guidance of $0.79 to $0.82
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2012
    the company’s full year 2012 adjusted EPS outlook is now $2.65 to $2.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2012
    The company is updating its full year 2012 EPS outlook to a range of $2.62 to $2.77.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance q · Oct 26, 2004
    we still expect to generate fourth quarter EPS of between $0.30 and $0.34
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Oct 26, 2004
    We still expect 2005 EPS to be in the range of $1.95 to $2.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Oct 26, 2004
    full year EPS of between $1.32 and $1.36
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Credibility timeline

BELOW · Jul 24, 2012ABOVE · Feb 26, 2013
20122013
Timeline as a list
  • Jul 24, 2012BELOWSecond quarter 2012 sales are expected to be up 6 to 8 percent over last year’s quarter to a range of $965 million to $980 million.
  • Feb 26, 2013ABOVEThe company anticipates full year 2012 sales of approximately $3.7 billion
2 resolved guidance promises · 6 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →