Phillips 66
(PSX)CIK 1534701 · SEC filings only
harness minimum not met
Sector median (Energy & Transportation): B across 8 graded companies
Not enough resolved promises to grade
3 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.
Resolved promises
Full say-do history
Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.
See Pro →Credibility timeline
Timeline as a list
- Jul 31, 2024KEPTthe company had $2.5 billion remaining on its existing share repurchase authorization
- Apr 25, 2025KEPTAuthorized $5 billion increase to the share repurchase program
- Feb 20, 2026KEPTThe Board of Directors of Phillips 66 approved an additional $5 billion in share repurchase authorization.
harness minimum not met
Sector median (Energy & Transportation): F across 7 graded companies
Not enough comparable guidance to grade
0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.
guidance history
Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.
See Pro →Guidance by basis
No guidance figure from this company has been graded or dropped for basis yet.
| Guidance type | Said | Graded | Dropped | Other |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue · non-GAAPcannot be graded | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Revenue · basis not stated | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.
Guidance shown, not graded (3)
We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.
- revenue guidance fy · Jan 31, 2025growing Midstream and Chemicals mid-cycle adjusted EBITDA $1 billion in total by 2027Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- eps guidance fy · Jan 31, 2025reducing total debt to $17 billionUnverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
- revenue guidance fy · Jul 29, 2022transforming our business to achieve sustained annual cost savings of at least $700 millionNot judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗