SLB LIMITED/NV

(SLB)

CIK 87347 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
4 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

4 declarations · 2 raised · 1 held · 0 cut · held 3 quarters

  1. RAISED$0.2750/shperiod ended 2012-03-31Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$0.2500/shperiod ended 2011-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.2100/shperiod ended 2010-03-31Filing ↗
  4. INITIATED$0.2100/shperiod ended 2009-03-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Energy & Transportation): B across 8 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (7)

Open · buyback authorization

we resumed our share buyback program this month

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

we plan to increase share repurchases in 2024

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

we are targeting to return $7 billion to shareholders over the next two years. This represents a target for returns to shareholders of $3 billion in 2024 and $4 billion in 2025

unresolved — no outcome on file$7.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

We now expect to exceed the $3.0 billion return to shareholders commitment we made earlier this year.

Open · buyback authorization

SLB entered into ASR transactions to repurchase $2.3 billion of its common stock

resolves in ~81 days$2.3000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

we are committed to returning more than $4 billion to shareholders in 2026 through dividends and share repurchases

resolves in ~452 days$4.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

we are committed to returning more than $4 billion to shareholders in 2026

resolves in ~544 days$4.00Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Energy & Transportation): F across 7 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

1 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

0 of 1 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (0%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated131012
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded3003

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (6)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. revenue guidance fy · Jul 24, 2026
    we expect to surpass $2 billion annualized revenue run rate as we exit 2027
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Oct 18, 2024
    we anticipate delivering strong cash flows and a full-year adjusted EBITDA margin at or above 25%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Jul 19, 2024
    deliver our ambition to grow full-year adjusted EBITDA in the mid-teens
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. revenue guidance q · Oct 21, 2022
    we expect to deliver sequential revenue growth
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Apr 22, 2022
    another year with a significant increase in earnings
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. revenue guidance q · Jul 24, 2020
    we anticipate flat sequential revenue on a global basis
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗

Open promises (7) · 2 superseded

Open · revenue guidance q

we continue to see our international revenue growing in the second half of 2021 by double-digits when compared to the second half of last year

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance q

International revenue grew 11% year-on-year and is on track to meet our double-digit revenue growth ambition for the second half of 2021 compared to the same period last year.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

We expect another year of very strong growth

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

We remain confident in our global revenue growth outlook for 2024

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance q

we foresee revenue growth in the fourth quarter

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

We expect that Data Center Solutions will be our fastest growing business for years to come

Open · revenue guidance q

The Data Center Solutions business remains on track to exceed $1 billion annualized revenue run rate by the end of this year.

Superseded · revenue guidance q

our international revenue will see double-digit growth in the second half of 2021 as compared to the same period last year

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

deliver full-year revenue growth in the mid-teens

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

IN LINE · Jan 25, 2023
20232023
Timeline as a list
  • Jan 25, 2023IN LINEfull-year revenue of at least $27 billion
1 resolved guidance promise · 6 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →