Snap-on Inc

(SNA)

CIK 91440 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
52 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

52 declarations · 16 raised · 35 held · 0 cut · held 51 quarters

  1. HELD$2.4400/shperiod ended 2026-07-04Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$2.4400/shperiod ended 2026-04-04Filing ↗
  3. HELD$2.1400/shperiod ended 2025-09-27Filing ↗
  4. HELD$2.1400/shperiod ended 2025-06-28Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$2.1400/shperiod ended 2025-03-29Filing ↗
  6. HELD$1.8600/shperiod ended 2024-09-28Filing ↗
  7. HELD$1.8600/shperiod ended 2024-06-29Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$1.8600/shperiod ended 2024-03-30Filing ↗
  9. HELD$1.6200/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$1.6200/shperiod ended 2023-07-01Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$1.6200/shperiod ended 2023-04-01Filing ↗
  12. HELD$1.4200/shperiod ended 2022-10-01Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

guidance history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

No guidance figure from this company has been graded or dropped for basis yet.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated1001
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1001

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (1)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance q · Apr 21, 2020
    the company believes that its second quarter 2020 sales and earnings will be lower than reported second quarter 2019 amounts
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1)

Open · revenue guidance q

expects sales and credit originations in the second quarter of 2020 to be down year over year

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved guidance promises · 1 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →