STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC.

(SWK)

CIK 93556 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
52 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

52 declarations · 17 raised · 34 held · 0 cut · held 51 quarters

  1. HELD$0.8300/shperiod ended 2026-07-04Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.8300/shperiod ended 2026-04-04Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$0.8300/shperiod ended 2025-09-27Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.8200/shperiod ended 2025-06-28Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.8200/shperiod ended 2025-03-29Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$0.8200/shperiod ended 2024-09-28Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.8100/shperiod ended 2024-06-29Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.8100/shperiod ended 2024-03-30Filing ↗
  9. RAISED$0.8100/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.8000/shperiod ended 2023-07-01Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.8000/shperiod ended 2023-04-01Filing ↗
  12. RAISED$0.8000/shperiod ended 2022-10-01Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
2 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): B across 8 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

2 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (1)

Open · buyback authorization

Board Of Directors Increases Share Repurchase Authorization To 20 Million Shares

unresolved — no outcome on file$20000000.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

MISSED · May 2, 2024MISSED · Jul 29, 2025
20242025
Timeline as a list
  • May 2, 2024MISSEDApproximately $4 Billion Share Repurchase Program Is Expected To Be Executed In 2022
  • Jul 29, 2025MISSED$4 billion share repurchase program
2 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
D−Guidance record
grade
company entity
7 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

6 of 13 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (46%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated6105
EPS · GAAP246018
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded240618
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1001

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (29)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2026
    The Company is also raising and tightening the adjusted EPS* range to $5.20 to $5.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 29, 2026
    The Company continues to expect adjusted EPS* in the range of $4.90 to $5.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 4, 2026
    in the range of $4.90 to $5.70 on an adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Nov 4, 2025
    The Company is expecting the base planning scenario for 2025 adjusted EPS* of approximately $4.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2025
    approximately $4.65 on an adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance q · Jun 30, 2025
    The Company Continues to Expect Second Quarter EPS Performance Better Than Its 2025 Planning Assumption
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Apr 30, 2025
    approximately $4.50 on an adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Feb 5, 2025
    $5.25 (+/- $0.50) on an adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. revenue guidance fy · Feb 5, 2025
    achieve mid-single digit organic revenue growth
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2024
    adjusted EPS* to be between $3.90 to $4.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Jul 30, 2024
    Adjusted EPS* is expected to be between $3.70 to $4.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2024
    Adjusted EPS* of $3.50 to $4.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Oct 27, 2023
    Raising Adjusted EPS* to $1.10 to $1.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Aug 1, 2023
    Adjusted EPS* is expected to be between $0.70 to $1.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · May 4, 2023
    Adjusted EPS is expected to be between $0.00 to $2.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Feb 2, 2023
    between $0.00 to $2.00 on an adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Oct 27, 2022
    on a Non-GAAP adjusted basis to $4.15 to $4.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Jul 28, 2022
    Adjusted Diluted EPS* To $5.00 - $6.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Apr 28, 2022
    on an adjusted basis to $9.50 to $10.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2022
    15% to 19% adjusted earnings per share growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Feb 1, 2022
    between $12.00 to $12.50 on an adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. revenue guidance fy · Oct 28, 2021
    Our updated full year 2021 guidance calls for organic revenue growth of 16% - 17%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Oct 28, 2021
    to $10.90 - $11.10 from $11.35 - $11.65 on an adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance fy · Jul 27, 2021
    Raising Adjusted EPS To $11.35 - $11.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. revenue guidance fy · Jul 27, 2021
    Our revised 2021 guidance calls for organic revenue growth of 16% - 18%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  26. revenue guidance fy · Apr 28, 2021
    organic revenue growth ranging from 11-13%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance fy · Apr 28, 2021
    Raising Adjusted EPS To $10.70 - $11.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. eps guidance fy · Jan 28, 2021
    $9.70 - $10.30 on an adjusted basis
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance fy · Jan 22, 2019
    Adjusted EPS Of $8.45 - $8.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1) · 18 superseded

Open · eps guidance fy

The Company is raising 2026 GAAP EPS to be in the range of $4.60 to $5.45

Superseded · eps guidance fy

Raising 2021 Diluted GAAP EPS Guidance Range To $10.80 - $11.20

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Management expects 2022 EPS to be in the range of $10.10 to $10.70 on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

The Company expects 2026 EPS to be in the range of $3.15 to $4.35 on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Management expects 2023 EPS guidance to be in the range of ($1.65) to $0.60

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Guiding 2024 Full Year Diluted GAAP EPS of $1.60 to $2.85

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Updating Full Year 2022 Diluted GAAP EPS Guidance Range To $0.80 - $2.05

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

the Company's planning assumption is for 2025 EPS to be $4.05

revised by a later guidance$4.0500receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

deliver total revenue growth in the mid-twenties

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

The Company now expects 2026 GAAP EPS to be in the range of $4.15 to $5.35

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Expect GAAP EPS of $1.60 to $2.85

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Management expects 2023 EPS to be in the range of ($1.65) to $0.85 on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

expects 2024 GAAP EPS to be in the range of $0.90 to $2.00

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

Raising 2021 Diluted GAAP EPS Guidance Range To $10.15 - $10.55

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

The 2025 EPS for management’s base planning scenario is $3.45 (+/- $0.10) on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidance$3.4500receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

The Company is revising its 2022 EPS outlook to $7.20 - $8.30 on a diluted GAAP basis

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

The Company expects 2021 EPS to be $9.15 To $9.85 on a GAAP basis

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

The 2025 EPS for this scenario is $3.30

revised by a later guidance$3.3000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

expects 2023 GAAP EPS to be in the range of ($1.25) to ($0.50)

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

BELOW · Feb 21, 2020BELOW · Feb 22, 2022ABOVE · Feb 23, 2023BELOW · Feb 23, 2023BELOW · Feb 27, 2024ABOVE · Feb 18, 2025IN LINE · Feb 24, 2026
20202026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 21, 2020BELOWExpect 2019 Full Year Diluted GAAP EPS Of $7.45 To $7.65
  • Feb 22, 2022BELOWThe Company is updating its 2021 EPS outlook to $10.20 - $10.45
  • Feb 23, 2023ABOVEThe Company is revising its 2022 EPS outlook to $0.10 to $0.80 on a diluted GAAP basis
  • Feb 23, 2023BELOWFor the full year 2022, the Company projects mid-twenties total revenue growth year-over-year.
  • Feb 27, 2024BELOWFull Year GAAP EPS Now Expected to be ($1.45) to ($1.00)
  • Feb 18, 2025ABOVEGAAP EPS to be between $1.15 to $1.75
  • Feb 24, 2026IN LINEThe 2025 EPS for management’s base planning scenario is revised to $2.55 to $2.70 on a GAAP basis
7 resolved guidance promises · 29 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →