AT&T Inc.

(T)

CIK 732717 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
68 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

68 declarations · 12 raised · 54 held · 1 cut · held 17 quarters

  1. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.2775/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 6 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (2)

Open · buyback authorization

plans to begin execution of its existing 300 million share repurchase authorization

unresolved — no outcome on file$300000000.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

began buying back shares under its third 300 million share authorization

unresolved — no outcome on file$300000000.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
3 resolved promises

Sector median (Technology): A+ across 41 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

3 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

4 of 7 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (57%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated7304
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded8044
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded3003

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (11)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jan 29, 2020
    Adjusted EPS growth: $3.60 to $3.70, including HBO Max investment
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Jan 29, 2020
    Adjusted EPS growth 5 : $4.50 to $4.80 by 2022; includes HBO Max investment
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Oct 24, 2018
    Company reaffirms 2018 guidance of adjusted EPS at the high end of $3.50 range
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Apr 25, 2017
    Adjusted EPS growth in the mid-single digit range
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Oct 22, 2015
    For the full year, AT&T now expects adjusted EPS in the $2.68 to $2.74 range
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Jan 27, 2015
    Adjusted EPS growth in the low single-digit range
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Jul 23, 2014
    Adjusted earnings per share growth at the low end of the mid-single digit range
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Jan 28, 2014
    Adjusted earnings per share growth is expected to be in the mid-single digit range
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Jan 24, 2013
    Earnings per share growth to be upper-single digits or higher
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Jan 26, 2012
    mid-single-digit or better earnings growth
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Jan 28, 2010
    leading to stable-to-improved earnings per share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (3) · 1 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

AT&T expects to deliver stable consolidated revenues

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

In 2012, AT&T expects continued consolidated revenue growth

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance fy

Continued consolidated revenue growth

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

In 2014, AT&T expects continued consolidated revenue growth in the 2 to 3 percent range

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

BELOW · Feb 21, 2014BELOW · Feb 20, 2015WITHDRAWN · Apr 25, 2017BELOW · Feb 25, 2021
20142021
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 21, 2014BELOWConsolidated revenue growth exceeding 2 percent
  • Feb 20, 2015BELOWConsolidated revenue growth in the 5 percent range
  • Apr 25, 2017WITHDRAWNThe company is no longer providing consolidated revenue guidance
  • Feb 25, 2021BELOWRevenue growth : of 1% to 2%
3 resolved guidance promises · 11 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →