Promise-keeping streak12 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

TJX COMPANIES INC /DE/

(TJX)

CIK 109198 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
53 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

53 declarations · 15 raised · 34 held · 1 cut · held 17 quarters

  1. HELD$0.4800/shperiod ended 2026-08-01Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$0.4800/shperiod ended 2026-05-02Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.4250/shperiod ended 2025-11-01Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.4250/shperiod ended 2025-08-02Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$0.4250/shperiod ended 2025-05-03Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.3750/shperiod ended 2024-11-02Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.3750/shperiod ended 2024-08-03Filing ↗
  8. RAISED$0.3750/shperiod ended 2024-05-04Filing ↗
  9. HELD$0.3325/shperiod ended 2023-10-28Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.3325/shperiod ended 2023-07-29Filing ↗
  11. RAISED$0.3325/shperiod ended 2023-04-29Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.2950/shperiod ended 2022-10-29Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
A+Buyback record
grade
company entity
13 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 14 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Credibility timeline

KEPT · May 28, 2021KEPT · May 27, 2022KEPT · Nov 29, 2023KEPT · Apr 3, 2024KEPT · May 31, 2024KEPT · Aug 30, 2024KEPT · Dec 4, 2024KEPT · Apr 2, 2025KEPT · May 30, 2025KEPT · Aug 29, 2025KEPT · Dec 2, 2025KEPT · Mar 31, 2026
20212026
Timeline as a list
  • May 28, 2021KEPTauthorizes the repurchase of up to an additional $1.5 billion of TJX common stock
  • May 27, 2022KEPTthe Company’s Board of Directors approved a new stock repurchase program that authorizes the repurchase of up to an additional $1.5 billion of TJX common stock
  • Nov 29, 2023KEPTThe Company now expects to repurchase approximately $1.25 billion to $1.50 billion of TJX stock in Fiscal 2022
  • Apr 3, 2024KEPTThe Company now expects to repurchase approximately $1.75 billion to $2.0 billion of TJX stock in fiscal 2022
  • May 31, 2024KEPTauthorizes the repurchase of up to an additional $3.0 billion of TJX common stock
  • Aug 30, 2024KEPTthe Board of Directors had approved a new stock repurchase program that authorizes the repurchase of up to an additional $3.0 billion of TJX common stock
  • Dec 4, 2024KEPTauthorizes the repurchase of up to an additional $3.0 billion of TJX common stock
  • Apr 2, 2025KEPTThe Company continues to expect to repurchase approximately $2.25 to $2.50 billion of TJX stock in Fiscal 2023.
  • May 30, 2025KEPTauthorizes the repurchase of up to an additional $2.0 billion of TJX common stock
  • Aug 29, 2025KEPTauthorized the repurchase of up to an additional $2.0 billion of TJX common stock
  • Dec 2, 2025KEPTThe Company continues to expect to repurchase approximately $2.0 to $2.5 billion of TJX stock during the fiscal year ending February 3, 2024
  • Mar 31, 2026KEPTThe Company now expects to repurchase approximately $2.25 to $2.5 billion of TJX stock during the fiscal year ending February 3, 2024
13 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

14 of 14 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated7007
EPS · GAAP2002
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded6033
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded190118

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (34)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance q · Nov 15, 2023
    diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $1.07 to $1.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. revenue guidance q · Nov 15, 2023
    the Company continues to expect overall comparable store sales to be up 3% to 4%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  3. revenue guidance fy · Nov 15, 2023
    the Company is now expecting overall comparable store sales to be up 4% to 5%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Nov 15, 2023
    increasing its outlook for diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.71 to $3.74
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. revenue guidance q · Aug 16, 2023
    For the third quarter of Fiscal 2024, the Company is planning overall comparable store sales to be up 3% to 4%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  6. revenue guidance fy · Aug 16, 2023
    For the fiscal year ending February 3, 2024, the Company is now planning overall comparable store sales to be up 3% to 4%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Aug 16, 2023
    diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.66 to $3.72
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance q · Aug 16, 2023
    diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $.95 to $.98
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance q · May 17, 2023
    diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $.72 to $.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · May 17, 2023
    adjusted diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.39 to $3.48
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · May 17, 2023
    diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.49 to $3.58
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Feb 22, 2023
    adjusted diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.29 to $3.41
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. revenue guidance q · Feb 22, 2023
    the Company is planning overall comparable store sales to be up 2% to 3%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Feb 22, 2023
    diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $3.39 to $3.51
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance q · Feb 22, 2023
    diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $.68 to $.71
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. revenue guidance fy · Feb 22, 2023
    the Company is planning overall comparable store sales to be up 2% to 3%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance q · Nov 16, 2022
    diluted earnings per share to be $.85 to $.89
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Nov 16, 2022
    adjusted diluted earnings per share to be $3.07 to $3.11
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Nov 16, 2022
    For the full year Fiscal 2023, the Company now expects diluted earnings per share to be $2.93 to $2.97
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Aug 17, 2022
    diluted earnings per share to $2.87 to $2.95
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance q · Aug 17, 2022
    diluted earnings per share to be $.77 to $.81
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Aug 17, 2022
    adjusted diluted earnings per share to $3.05 to $3.13
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · May 18, 2022
    The Company expects diluted earnings per share in the range of $2.94 to $3.01
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance q · May 18, 2022
    For the second quarter of Fiscal 2023, the Company expects diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $.65 to $.69.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance fy · May 18, 2022
    adjusted diluted earnings per share in the range of $3.13 to $3.20.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance q · Feb 23, 2022
    the Company expects diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $.58 to $.61
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. revenue guidance q · Aug 19, 2020
    the Company is planning overall open-only comp store sales to decrease in the range of 10% to 20%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  28. eps guidance fy · Feb 26, 2020
    the Company expects diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $2.77 to $2.83
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance q · Feb 26, 2020
    the Company expects diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $.59 to $.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance q · Feb 27, 2019
    the Company expects diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $.53 to $.54
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. eps guidance fy · Feb 27, 2019
    the Company expects diluted earnings per share to be in the range of $2.55 to $2.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  32. eps guidance fy · Nov 15, 2011
    diluted earnings per share for the full year are expected to be in the range of $3.93 to $3.97
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  33. eps guidance q · Nov 15, 2011
    the Company continues to expect earnings per share to be in the range of $1.19 to $1.23
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  34. eps guidance fy · Nov 15, 2011
    the Company now expects earnings per share to be in the range of $3.82 to $3.86
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗

Credibility timeline

WITHDRAWN · May 21, 2020WITHDRAWN · Aug 19, 2020
20202020
Timeline as a list
  • May 21, 2020WITHDRAWNThe Company also withdrew its first quarter and full year Fiscal 2021 guidance
  • Aug 19, 2020WITHDRAWNthe Company does not believe it is currently able to provide meaningful further guidance and is not providing a financial outlook for Fiscal 2021 at this time
0 resolved guidance promises · 34 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →