Promise-keeping streak3 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

TAPESTRY, INC.

(TPR)

CIK 1116132 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
41 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

41 declarations · 5 raised · 34 held · 0 cut · held 14 quarters

  1. HELD$0.4000/shperiod ended 2026-03-28Filing ↗
  2. HELD$0.4000/shperiod ended 2025-12-27Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$0.4000/shperiod ended 2025-09-27Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.3500/shperiod ended 2025-03-29Filing ↗
  5. HELD$0.3500/shperiod ended 2024-12-28Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.3500/shperiod ended 2024-09-28Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.3500/shperiod ended 2024-03-30Filing ↗
  8. HELD$0.3500/shperiod ended 2023-12-30Filing ↗
  9. RAISED$0.3500/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$0.3000/shperiod ended 2023-04-01Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.3000/shperiod ended 2022-12-31Filing ↗
  12. RAISED$0.3000/shperiod ended 2022-10-01Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
A−Buyback record
grade
company entity
6 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): B across 8 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (3)

Open · buyback authorization

Tapestry expects to buy back $800 million in common stock in the fiscal year

resolves in ~291 days$800.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

Tapestry now expects to buy back approximately $1.0 billion in common stock in Fiscal 2026

resolves in ~375 days$1.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

Tapestry now expects to buy back approximately $1.2 billion in common stock in Fiscal 2026

resolves in ~466 days$1.2000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Feb 8, 2024KEPT · May 9, 2024PARTIAL · Aug 15, 2024KEPT · Feb 6, 2025KEPT · May 8, 2025KEPT · Aug 14, 2025
20242025
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 8, 2024KEPTthe Company’s Board of Directors approved an incremental $1 billion share repurchase program
  • May 9, 2024KEPTTapestry now forecasts the repurchase of $1.25 billion in common stock in the fiscal year
  • Aug 15, 2024PARTIALapproved a new $1.5 billion share repurchase program
  • Feb 6, 2025KEPTTapestry remains on track to buy back approximately $700 million in common stock in the fiscal year
  • May 8, 2025KEPTTapestry is on track to buy back approximately $700 million in common stock in the current fiscal year
  • Aug 14, 2025KEPTTapestry remains on track to repurchase approximately $700 million in common stock in the current fiscal year
6 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

1 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

10 of 11 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (91%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · non-GAAPcannot be graded200416
Revenue · basis not stated7106
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded210516
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded4013

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (45)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. revenue guidance fy · Aug 13, 2026
    Revenue of $8.4 billion to $8.5 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. revenue guidance q · Aug 13, 2026
    Revenue growth of high-single-digits
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance q · Aug 13, 2026
    Earnings per diluted share of approximately $1.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Aug 13, 2026
    Earnings per diluted share of $7.80 to $7.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. revenue guidance fy · May 7, 2026
    Revenue in the area of $7.95 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · May 7, 2026
    Earnings per diluted share in the area of $6.95
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. revenue guidance fy · Feb 5, 2026
    Revenue of over $7.75 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Feb 5, 2026
    Earnings per diluted share of $6.40 to $6.45
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Nov 6, 2025
    Earnings per diluted share of $5.45 to $5.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. revenue guidance fy · Nov 6, 2025
    Revenue in the area of $7.3 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Aug 14, 2025
    Earnings per diluted share of $5.30 to $5.45
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. revenue guidance fy · Aug 14, 2025
    Revenue approaching $7.2 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · May 8, 2025
    Earnings per diluted share in the area of $5.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. revenue guidance fy · May 8, 2025
    Revenue of approximately $6.95 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Feb 6, 2025
    Earnings per diluted share of $4.85 to $4.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. revenue guidance fy · Feb 6, 2025
    Revenue of over $6.85 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · Nov 7, 2024
    Earnings per diluted share of $4.50 to $4.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. revenue guidance fy · Nov 7, 2024
    Revenue of over $6.75 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. revenue guidance fy · Aug 15, 2024
    On a constant currency basis, revenue is expected to increase approximately 1% versus prior year
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. revenue guidance fy · Aug 15, 2024
    Revenue in the area of $6.7 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · Aug 15, 2024
    Earnings per diluted share of $4.45 to $4.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. revenue guidance fy · May 9, 2024
    Revenue of over $6.6 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · May 9, 2024
    Earnings per diluted share of $4.20 to $4.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. revenue guidance fy · Feb 8, 2024
    Revenue of approximately $6.7 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance fy · Feb 8, 2024
    Earnings per diluted share of $4.20 to $4.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. revenue guidance fy · Nov 9, 2023
    Tapestry expects constant currency revenue growth of 2% to 3%
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance fy · Nov 9, 2023
    Earnings per diluted share of $4.10 to $4.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. revenue guidance fy · Aug 17, 2023
    Revenue approaching $6.9 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance fy · Aug 17, 2023
    Earnings per diluted share of $4.10 to $4.15
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance q · Aug 10, 2023
    Capri Holdings expects to report revenue and earnings per diluted share for its first fiscal quarter 2024 slightly above its previously issued guidance range.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  31. eps guidance q · Aug 10, 2023
    Tapestry expects to report annual revenue and earnings per diluted share consistent with its previously issued guidance range.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  32. eps guidance fy · May 11, 2023
    Earnings per diluted share of $3.85 to $3.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  33. eps guidance fy · Feb 9, 2023
    Earnings per diluted share of approximately $3.70 to $3.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  34. eps guidance fy · Nov 10, 2022
    Earnings per diluted share of $3.60 to $3.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  35. eps guidance fy · Aug 18, 2022
    Earnings per diluted share of $3.80 to $3.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  36. revenue guidance fy · May 12, 2022
    Revenue of approximately $6.7 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  37. eps guidance fy · May 12, 2022
    Earnings per diluted share in the area of $3.45
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  38. eps guidance fy · Feb 10, 2022
    Earnings per diluted share of $3.60 to $3.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  39. revenue guidance fy · Feb 10, 2022
    Revenue of approximately $6.75 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  40. eps guidance fy · Nov 12, 2021
    Earnings per diluted share of $3.45 to $3.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  41. revenue guidance fy · Nov 12, 2021
    Revenue now approaching $6.6 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  42. eps guidance fy · Aug 19, 2021
    Earnings per diluted share of $3.30 to $3.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  43. revenue guidance fy · Aug 19, 2021
    Revenue of approximately $6.4 billion
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  44. revenue guidance fy · Nov 5, 2019
    The Company expects revenues for Fiscal 2020 to increase at a low-single-digit rate from Fiscal 2019.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  45. eps guidance fy · Nov 5, 2019
    the Company projects earnings per diluted share to be approximately even with prior year.
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (3) · 3 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

the Company now expects revenue for the fiscal year to increase at a mid-teens rate compared to prior year

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance q

Tapestry expects to report annual revenue and earnings per diluted share consistent with its previously issued guidance range.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · revenue guidance q

Capri Holdings expects to report revenue and earnings per diluted share for its first fiscal quarter 2024 slightly above its previously issued guidance range.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenue of $6.5 billion to $6.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenue of approximately $6.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Revenue in the area of $6.9 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

WITHDRAWN · Aug 10, 2023IN LINE · Aug 17, 2023
20232023
Timeline as a list
  • Aug 10, 2023WITHDRAWNTapestry will suspend its share repurchase activity
  • Aug 17, 2023IN LINERevenue approaching $6.7 billion
1 resolved guidance promise · 45 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →