Promise-keeping streak9 kept in a rowguidance & buyback

Ulta Beauty, Inc.

(ULTA)

CIK 1403568 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
1 dividend record entry

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

1 declaration · 0 raised · 0 held · 0 cut

  1. INITIATED$1.0000/shperiod ended 2013-02-02Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
A+Buyback record
grade
company entity
4 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 14 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (1)

Open · buyback authorization

current $3.0 billion share repurchase program

resolves in ~668 days$3.0000receipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

KEPT · May 26, 2022KEPT · May 30, 2024KEPT · May 29, 2025KEPT · Jun 2, 2026
20222026
Timeline as a list
  • May 26, 2022KEPTapproved a new share repurchase authorization of $1.6 billion
  • May 30, 2024KEPTthe Company’s board of directors approved a new share repurchase authorization of $2.0 billion
  • May 29, 2025KEPTShare repurchases approximately $900 million
  • Jun 2, 2026KEPTapproved a new share repurchase authorization of $2.0 billion
4 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
AGuidance record
grade
company entity
6 resolved promises

Sector median (Trade & Services): A+ across 26 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

6 of 12 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (50%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated226016
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded230617

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (23)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Aug 27, 2026
    $28.70 to $29.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Jun 2, 2026
    $28.36 to $28.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Mar 12, 2026
    Diluted earnings per share $28.05 to $28.55
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Dec 4, 2025
    $25.20 to $25.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Aug 28, 2025
    $23.85 to $24.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · May 29, 2025
    $22.65 to $23.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Mar 13, 2025
    Diluted earnings per share $22.50 to $22.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Dec 5, 2024
    $23.20 to $23.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Aug 29, 2024
    $22.60 to $23.50
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · May 30, 2024
    $25.20 to $26.00
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · Nov 30, 2023
    $25.20 to $25.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Aug 24, 2023
    $25.10 to $25.60
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · May 25, 2023
    $24.70 to $25.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Mar 9, 2023
    Diluted earnings per share $24.70 to $25.40
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Dec 1, 2022
    $22.60 to $22.90
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance fy · Aug 25, 2022
    $20.70 to $21.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance fy · May 26, 2022
    $19.20 to $20.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance fy · Mar 10, 2022
    Diluted earnings per share $18.20 to $18.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance fy · Dec 2, 2021
    $16.70 to $17.10
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance fy · Aug 25, 2021
    $14.50 to $14.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance fy · May 27, 2021
    $11.50 to $11.95
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance fy · Mar 11, 2021
    deliver diluted earnings per share in the range of $8.85 to $9.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance fy · Mar 12, 2020
    deliver diluted earnings per share in the range of $12.55 to $12.75
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1) · 15 superseded

Open · revenue guidance fy

6.7% to 7.2%

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$11.0 billion to $11.1 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $10.95 billion to $11.05 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$11.5 billion to $11.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$8.1 billion to $8.3 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$11.05 billion to $11.15 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $9.05 billion to $9.15 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

achieve net revenues of between $7.2 billion and $7.3 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$11.0 billion to $11.2 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$9.65 billion to $9.75 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$7.7 billion to $7.8 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$11.5 billion to $11.7 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales growth 6% to 7%

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$9.35 billion to $9.55 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

$12.0 billion to $12.1 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Net sales $11.5 billion to $11.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

BELOW · Mar 26, 2021ABOVE · Mar 25, 2022ABOVE · Mar 24, 2023ABOVE · Mar 26, 2024ABOVE · Mar 27, 2025IN LINE · Mar 26, 2026
20212026
Timeline as a list
  • Mar 26, 2021BELOWincrease total sales by approximately 7.0% to 8.0%
  • Mar 25, 2022ABOVE$8.5 billion to $8.6 billion
  • Mar 24, 2023ABOVE$9.95 billion to $10.00 billion
  • Mar 26, 2024ABOVE$11.10 billion to $11.15 billion
  • Mar 27, 2025ABOVE$11.1 billion to $11.2 billion
  • Mar 26, 2026IN LINEApproximately $12.3 billion
6 resolved guidance promises · 23 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →