UNION PACIFIC CORP

(UNP)

CIK 100885 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
43 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

43 declarations · 12 raised · 24 held · 0 cut · held 36 quarters

  1. HELD$1.3800/shperiod ended 2026-06-30Filing ↗
  2. HELD$1.3800/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  3. RAISED$1.3800/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$1.3400/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  5. HELD$1.3400/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  6. RAISED$1.3400/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  7. HELD$1.3000/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  8. HELD$1.3000/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
  9. HELD$1.3000/shperiod ended 2023-09-30Filing ↗
  10. HELD$1.3000/shperiod ended 2023-06-30Filing ↗
  11. HELD$1.3000/shperiod ended 2023-03-31Filing ↗
  12. HELD$1.3000/shperiod ended 2022-09-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Energy & Transportation): B across 8 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

0 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

buyback history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Open promises (3)

Open · buyback authorization

Share repurchases of $4.0 to $4.5 billion

resolves in ~86 days$4.50Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

Share repurchases of $4.0 to $4.5 billion

resolves in ~177 days$4.50Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
Open · buyback authorization

Share repurchases of $4.0 to $4.5 billion

resolves in ~268 days$4.50Breceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved buyback promises · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Energy & Transportation): F across 7 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Pro

guidance history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

No guidance figure from this company has been graded or dropped for basis yet.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated1001
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded6006

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (6)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Apr 23, 2026
    Reported earnings per share growth of mid-single digit
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Jan 27, 2026
    Earnings per share growth of mid-single digit
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Oct 23, 2025
    Earnings per share growth consistent with attaining the 3-year CAGR target of high-single to low-double digit
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Jul 24, 2025
    Earnings per share growth consistent with attaining the 3-year CAGR target of high-single to low-double digit
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Apr 24, 2025
    Earnings per share growth consistent with attaining the 3-year CAGR target of high-single to low-double digit
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Jan 23, 2025
    Earnings per share growth consistent with attaining the 3-year CAGR target of high-single to low-double digit
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1)

Open · revenue guidance fy

We are optimistic that continued economic growth, improving service performance and the strength of our diverse franchise will drive positive volume and revenue growth in 2019.

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)
0 resolved guidance promises · 6 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →