Ventas, Inc.

(VTR)

CIK 740260 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
52 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

52 declarations · 5 raised · 24 held · 3 cut

  1. INITIATED$1.9200/shperiod ended 2025-12-31Filing ↗
  2. INITIATED$1.8000/shperiod ended 2024-12-31Filing ↗
  3. INITIATED$1.8000/shperiod ended 2023-12-31Filing ↗
  4. INITIATED$1.8000/shperiod ended 2022-12-31Filing ↗
  5. INITIATED$1.8000/shperiod ended 2021-12-31Filing ↗
  6. NOTED$2.1425/shperiod ended 2020-12-31Filing ↗
  7. HELD$0.4500/shperiod ended 2020-09-30Filing ↗
  8. CUT$0.4500/shperiod ended 2020-06-30Filing ↗
  9. NOTED$0.7925/shperiod ended 2020-03-31Filing ↗
  10. NOTED$3.1700/shperiod ended 2019-12-31Filing ↗
  11. HELD$0.7925/shperiod ended 2019-09-30Filing ↗
  12. HELD$0.7925/shperiod ended 2019-06-30Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Real Estate & Construction): A across 6 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

1 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

17 of 18 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (94%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated1100
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded190910
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded11083

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (30)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Apr 30, 2025
    Normalized FFO Per Share Range* $3.35 - $3.46
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Apr 30, 2025
    Ventas expects to report 2025 per share Attributable Net Income to common stockholders
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Feb 15, 2024
    Normalized FFO
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Feb 15, 2024
    Nareit FFO
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Feb 15, 2024
    Ventas expects to report 2024 per share Attributable Net Income to common stockholders
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2023
    $0.14 - $0.17
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2023
    $3.20 - $3.23
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Nov 2, 2023
    $2.96 - $2.99
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2023
    $2.92 - $3.02
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance fy · Aug 3, 2023
    $0.22 - $0.32
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance fy · May 8, 2023
    $0.20 - $0.34
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · May 8, 2023
    $2.90 - $3.04
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  13. eps guidance fy · Feb 9, 2023
    Ventas expects to report 2023 per share attributable net income to common stockholders
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  14. eps guidance fy · Feb 9, 2023
    Nareit FFO
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  15. eps guidance fy · Feb 9, 2023
    Normalized FFO
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  16. eps guidance q · May 5, 2022
    Normalized FFO* per share of $0.69 - $0.73
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  17. eps guidance q · May 5, 2022
    Second quarter 2022 guidance for Net Income per share of ($0.03) - $0.01
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  18. eps guidance q · Aug 6, 2021
    Normalized FFO* $0.70 - $0.74
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  19. eps guidance q · Aug 6, 2021
    Nareit FFO* $0.61 - $0.65
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  20. eps guidance q · Aug 6, 2021
    Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Common Stockholders $0.00 - $0.05
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  21. eps guidance q · May 7, 2021
    Normalized FFO* $0.67 - $0.71
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  22. eps guidance q · May 7, 2021
    Nareit FFO* $0.67 - $0.70
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  23. eps guidance q · May 7, 2021
    Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Common Stockholders $0.00 - $0.07
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  24. eps guidance q · Feb 18, 2021
    Nareit FFO* $0.55 - $0.59
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  25. eps guidance q · Feb 18, 2021
    Normalized FFO* $0.66 - $0.71
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  26. eps guidance fy · Feb 20, 2020
    Net Income Attributable to Common Stockholders $1.61 - $1.74
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  27. eps guidance fy · Feb 20, 2020
    Normalized FFO $3.56 - $3.69
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  28. eps guidance fy · Apr 26, 2019
    Net Income Attributable to Common Stockholders $446 $498 $1.23 $1.38
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  29. eps guidance q · Nov 4, 2011
    The Company also expects its fourth quarter 2011 normalized FFO per diluted share to range between $0.87 and $0.89
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  30. eps guidance fy · Nov 4, 2011
    Ventas currently expects its 2011 normalized FFO per diluted share to range between $3.34 and $3.36
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Feb 24, 2020WITHDRAWN · May 8, 2020
20202020
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 24, 2020ABOVETotal Company 0% 1%
  • May 8, 2020WITHDRAWNVentas withdrew its previously issued financial guidance on March 17, 2020
1 resolved guidance promise · 30 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →