WESTINGHOUSE AIR BRAKE TECHNOLOGIES CORP

(WAB)

CIK 943452 · SEC filings only

Not yet gradedBuyback record
harness minimum not met
company entity
1 resolved promise

Sector median (Manufacturing): B across 8 graded companies

Not enough resolved promises to grade

1 of the 4 resolved buyback promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved buyback promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Credibility timeline

KEPT · Apr 26, 2023
20232023
Timeline as a list
  • Apr 26, 2023KEPTThe company also announced it renewed its share buyback authorization up to $500 million
1 resolved buyback promise · resolver resolver-v3 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →
D+Guidance record
grade
company entity
8 resolved promises

Sector median (Manufacturing): A across 27 graded companies

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

4 of 12 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (33%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · GAAP2101
Revenue · basis not stated7403
EPS · GAAP7304
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded8035
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded1010

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (9)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jan 14, 2025
    the acquisition is projected to be slightly accretive to Adjusted EPS in the first year of ownership
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance fy · Jul 29, 2021
    adjusted earnings per diluted share to between $4.15 to $4.35
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance fy · Apr 29, 2021
    adjusted earnings per diluted share to between $4.05 to $4.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance fy · Feb 18, 2021
    adjusted earnings per diluted share to between $3.90 to $4.30
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance fy · Oct 29, 2020
    adjusted earnings per diluted share to between $3.75 and $3.85
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. eps guidance fy · Jul 28, 2020
    adjusted earnings per diluted share to between $3.50 to $3.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance fy · Feb 18, 2020
    2020 guidance for adjusted earnings per diluted share to between $4.50 to $4.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance fy · Apr 25, 2019
    adjusted earnings per diluted share of between $4.00-$4.20
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance fy · Apr 17, 2012
    increased its 2012 full-year earnings per diluted share guidance to about $4.80
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (0) · 7 superseded

Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Wabtec issued its 2021 sales guidance to a range of $7.6 billion to $7.9 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP earnings per diluted share guidance to between $2.05 to $2.35

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP earnings per diluted share guidance to between $2.65 to $3.05

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP earnings per diluted share guidance to between $3.20 to $3.50

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Wabtec provided 2020 sales guidance to a range of $7.3 billion to $7.6 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · revenue guidance fy

Wabtec updated its 2021 sales guidance to a range of $7.7 billion to $7.9 billion

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)
Superseded · eps guidance fy

GAAP earnings per diluted share guidance to between $2.80 to $3.05

revised by a later guidancereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

ABOVE · Feb 22, 2013BELOW · Feb 24, 2020BELOW · Feb 24, 2020WITHDRAWN · May 4, 2020WITHDRAWN · May 4, 2020BELOW · Feb 19, 2021IN LINE · Feb 19, 2021IN LINE · Feb 17, 2022BELOW · Feb 17, 2022IN LINE · Feb 13, 2026
20132026
Timeline as a list
  • Feb 22, 2013ABOVEbased on full-year revenue growth of about 12 percent
  • Feb 24, 2020BELOWWabtec affirmed 2019 GAAP sales guidance of about $8.4 billion.
  • Feb 24, 2020BELOWGAAP earnings per diluted share guidance to between $2.40-$2.60
  • May 4, 2020WITHDRAWNWabtec is withdrawing its 2020 financial guidance at this time.
  • May 4, 2020WITHDRAWNWabtec issued 2020 GAAP sales guidance of about $8.7 billion
  • Feb 19, 2021BELOWGAAP earnings per diluted share to between $2.35 to $2.45
  • Feb 19, 2021IN LINEWabtec also updated its full-year guidance for sales in a range of $7.5 billion to $7.6 billion
  • Feb 17, 2022IN LINEGAAP earnings per diluted share guidance to between $2.87 to $3.07
  • Feb 17, 2022BELOWWabtec updated its 2021 sales guidance to a range of $7.9 billion to $8.2 billion
  • Feb 13, 2026IN LINEhigh single-digit revenue growth outlook
8 resolved guidance promises · 9 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →