Welltower Inc.

(WELL)

CIK 766704 · SEC filings only

Not gradedDividend record
shown as history
company entity
7 dividend record entries

Dividend record — shown as history, not graded

A declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise we grade. Here's the record — raises, holds, and cuts — each linked to its source filing.

Dividend record

7 declarations · 2 raised · 4 held · 0 cut · held 6 quarters

  1. HELD$0.7400/shperiod ended 2026-03-31Filing ↗
  2. RAISED$0.7400/shperiod ended 2025-09-30Filing ↗
  3. HELD$0.6700/shperiod ended 2025-06-30Filing ↗
  4. HELD$0.6700/shperiod ended 2025-03-31Filing ↗
  5. RAISED$0.6700/shperiod ended 2024-09-30Filing ↗
  6. HELD$0.6100/shperiod ended 2024-06-30Filing ↗
  7. INITIATED$0.6100/shperiod ended 2024-03-31Filing ↗
Descriptive dividend record — every entry links to its source filing. Not graded (a declared dividend is a reported fact, not a promise). Full methodology →
Not yet gradedGuidance record
harness minimum not met
company entity
0 resolved promises

Sector median (Real Estate & Construction): A across 6 graded companies

Not enough comparable guidance to grade

0 of the 4 resolved guidance promises needed to publish a reliability grade. Some of this company’s guidance has no reported figure we can compare it with. It is shown below, never scored; the line under each statement says why. Here's what we're tracking — we never show a grade we can't back with receipts.

Resolved promises

Pro

Full say-do history

Free scorecards show the 12 most recent resolved guidance promises. See the complete multi-year record with Pro.

See Pro →

Guidance by basis

5 of 5 guidance figures that were graded or dropped for basis could not be graded on the same basis (100%). Guidance marked “not judged” is in neither number.

Guidance typeSaidGradedDroppedOther
Revenue · basis not stated2002
EPS · non-GAAPcannot be graded6033
EPS · basis not statedcannot be graded5023

Said counts every revenue and EPS guidance figure on record. Dropped counts figures whose period was reported but which have no comparable GAAP actual in SEC XBRL. Other covers open, superseded, withdrawn and otherwise unresolved figures. The coverage note below counts every figure shown but not graded, including figures whose period has not been reported, so it can be larger.

How the site-wide rate is measured

Compare across companies

Guidance shown, not graded (12)

We show what was said — with its source filing — but never score it. The line under each statement says why.

  1. eps guidance fy · Jan 22, 2024
    Normalized FFO $ 3.59 $ 3.63
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  2. eps guidance q · Oct 4, 2022
    NAREIT FFO and Normalized FFO $ 0.82 $ 0.87
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  3. eps guidance q · Oct 4, 2022
    Net income $ 0.12 $ 0.17
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  4. eps guidance q · Jul 13, 2022
    Net income $ 0.22 $ 0.25
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  5. eps guidance q · Jun 7, 2022
    Updated NICS guidance contemplates a range of 22c - 25c per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  6. revenue guidance q · May 11, 2022
    Expect year-over-year same store revenue growth of 11%
    Not judged — the company guided on a basis or for a measure that the reported figure we hold does not match.Filing ↗
  7. eps guidance q · Apr 21, 2022
    expect 1Q2022 normalized funds from operations (FFO) per diluted share to exceed midpoint of $0.79 - $0.84 guidance range
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  8. eps guidance q · Apr 5, 2022
    Expect to achieve 1Q2022 net income attributable to common stockholders per diluted share within previously issued guidance range of $0.17 - $0.22
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  9. eps guidance q · Jan 24, 2022
    Continue to anticipate 4Q2021 normalized funds from operations (FFO) of $0.78 - $0.83 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  10. eps guidance q · Jan 11, 2022
    Continue to anticipate 4Q2021 normalized funds from operations (FFO) of $0.78 - $0.83 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  11. eps guidance q · Apr 6, 2021
    Welltower (“WELL”) expects to achieve the top end of its normalized FFO guidance range of $0.71 - $0.76 per diluted share
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗
  12. eps guidance fy · Oct 5, 2020
    deliver significant per-share growth to our shareholders
    Unverifiable — company guides non-GAAP; no comparable GAAP actual exists in XBRL.Filing ↗

Open promises (1)

Open · revenue guidance fy

Strong revenue growth continues to be expected in 2022

unresolved — no outcome on filereceipt (opens in a new tab)

Credibility timeline

WITHDRAWN · Apr 17, 2020
20202020
Timeline as a list
  • Apr 17, 2020WITHDRAWNthe Company has elected to withdraw all components related to its full year 2020 guidance
0 resolved guidance promises · 12 not graded (no comparable reported figure) · resolver resolver-v5 · score score-v1. Every verdict links to its source filing. Full methodology →